Blitzboks drawn with Kenya for Singapore Sevens

2016-04-10 18:12
Neil Powell (Gallo Images)

Cape Town -  The pools for round eight of the World Rugby Sevens Series in Singapore have been drawn.

Hong Kong Sevens winners Fiji head a strong Pool A where they will face England, Samoa and Portugal.

Pool B sees Hong Kong losing finalists New Zealand drawn with USA, France and Canada.

The Blitzboks head Pool C where they will face Kenya, Scotland and Russia and finally Pool D includes Australia, Wales, Argentina and Japan.

The two-day tournament starts on Saturday, 16 April. 


What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk


Who is your favourite South African rugby commentator - English or Afrikaans?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.