Boks on Tour

Singer: It was beautiful

2009-11-14 12:12
Email | Print

Toulouse - The reggae singer the Springboks accused of butchering the anthem before the 20-13 Test match defeat to France told AFP Saturday that he thought he had "sung beautifully".

Video: Rasta sings South African anthem

Ras Dumisani, sporting dreadlocks tucked into a huge red, green and white Rastafarian cap, was adamant that his performance - which made large parts of the Toulouse crowd burst into laughter - had been a good one.

"No one told me they were upset with the singing," the Durban native told AFP. "In fact, someone just came up to me and told me how beautifully I had sung."

The South African anthem was sung before France's stirring "Marseillaise" and the singer, backed by two drummers of his Afrikhaya Band, made a mess of the four-language homage to the Rainbow Nation.

At the anthem's conclusion, large parts of the crowd were left openly laughing and several Bok players looked over angrily as the singer made his muted departure from the field.

"I must convey that we are annoyed by the fact that the French disrespected our anthem," blasted South Africa coach Peter de Villiers.

"They didn't get someone who really knows the thing and show any respect for it. We expect people to show respect to the anthem of any other country."

But Dumisani was aghast that de Villiers and other Bok players were unhappy with his rendition.

"Everyone at the stadium told me I sang well, even after the match. The Nkosi Sikelel' iAfrika has been my tune since a baby," he said. "How can I not know the words?

"There are four languages: Zulu, Sesontho, Afrikaans, English. It's just four bars, always saying the same thing," said Dumisani, now based in Paris where he currently records is music and from where he is about to embark on a tour.

"I am the biggest reggae man in South Africa and the Springboks are my team.

"Everyone has their own tastes and you can't always account for that but most people find my music so beautiful."

Speaking after the match on Friday, Bok vice-captain Victor Matfield said Dumisani's rendition of the anthem had taken some of the wind out of the Springbok sails just moments before a kick-off.

"It's almost like receiving a jersey - every week's a special moment," Matfield said of lining up to sing the anthem.

"Every time you go out on the field and sing the national anthem, it's very important for us and that's something that fires you up because it really fires you up because you know you're playing for your country.

"It was a joke out there. The guys couldn't sing along to it and even the crowd were starting to laugh. It was very disappointing."

Your Comments

Punani11/16/2009 2:29 PM
There were three screamingly funny events on Friday night; 1) The stoned reggae half wit who claims to be a patriotic South Afircan who raped our national anthem 2) the poor retard who almost missed the ball in the pre- kick off entertainment and landed on his head in front of hundreds of millions of people. Really, the poor lad was thrust into a no-win situation. 3) The Boks totally inept performance. Poor AD Jacobs has taken the rap but the reality is that our forwards were bullied. If you hammer Bakkies and Matfied early on, the rest go down like choir boys in a vestry.
BigWill11/16/2009 1:23 PM
French covert - Did you make it pass grade 2? Your command of the English language is on par with the rasta's singing performance. But what do we "African assehioles" know anyway? I guess you as a "French Citisen" knows best. I hope you "enjoed" leaving "Soth Africa" as much as we enjoyed seeing you go.
SA4eva11/16/2009 12:04 PM
Das that was bad admit it and take on the chin dude!
MissJ11/16/2009 11:25 AM
@ French Convert. You are such a coward and in this case - good riddance . SA doesn't need you and while at it, why not enrol in a 'better' French school and learn how to write! Bozo. As for Ras D, No man you need to be real. You cannot sing and you hurt SA.
Morne11/16/2009 10:48 AM
Not only can this guy not sing he is the biggest dumass ever. Ras if somebody comes up to u and say you sing beautifully, turns around and have a giggle, you must know they are taking the piss. Wake up you idiot and get a new job!!!!
Gtr11/16/2009 9:41 AM
Maybe this guy had some lessons with Cacofonix...
The Oracle11/16/2009 9:26 AM
I cried when i heard this man sing the anthem, is he a singer, i wonder how many records he's sold.
Proudly Sefrican11/16/2009 8:48 AM
To French Covert. May you have a wonderful life wherever you may go. All South Africans are sad that you have left this beautiful country of ours. We will really miss you. We would however appreciate it if you would refrain from bad mouthing our Country and it's wonderful Rainbow Nation. To our Bokke, you keep going Manne ...
Rohan Mostert11/16/2009 8:46 AM
and rugby SA will just laugh at this and say "aaa, we stuffed up, but its ok, its only rugby". i think somebode should be FIRED for messing up my Anthem. Hom can you not first find out if the person knows the words? Think how hard the French are laughing at us. PS: well played France.
unnamed sauces11/16/2009 3:07 AM
My god some of you can really whinge. The person who sung YOUR anthem was chosen by YOUR embassy in France. Criticise allyou want, but make sure the criticism is directed at the right people. It was YOUR Government who is responsible for this
Chris in Oz11/15/2009 11:52 PM
"sung beautifully"??? Wot you smokin' mon? "I am the biggest reggea man in South Africa..." Has anyone in SA ever heard of this clown? Please, I'm trying to get 2 replies of people that has actually heard of him before Friday.
chrisum11/15/2009 10:11 PM
dont you blame it on I.dont you blame it on RASTAFARI.blame it on the hopeless S.A EMBASSY.didnt this guy audition beforehand.We talking about the mighty springboks here,it was a joke.
Jan11/15/2009 7:11 PM
WS.....spot on brother.....Hey mon...Whats up.....Dont take it so serious bro's. ssssssssssssss
marc11/15/2009 1:55 PM
Dumisani my brother you one cleaver man.you caught them all napping.you now world famous and you got paid for it.Bit like Wong Fong of American Idols.you should offer to sing all the national anthems at the 2011 world cup.well done you pulled a move second to none!
Afrikaner11/15/2009 1:52 PM
Nou wil ek weet wie gaan nou hierdie saak verder vat seker niemand nie want dit word mos as die witman sport beskou ..... dit moet verder gevat word ek skaam my , hoe moes ons speler gevoel het om sulke gemors te hoor en uit gelag te word?
Betsy11/15/2009 1:07 PM
Fire all the embassy staff for suggesting this reggae 'star'. I hope the taxpayers didn't have to pay for this performance, beause then I demand my money back.
DaveB11/15/2009 11:52 AM
When we played Australia for the second time this year in Brisbane, there was a problem with the sound and no one could hear the artist singing. It was awful not hearing it. We lost that game. When this idiot distroyed the national athem and Friday, I said to my son this is a problem, we could lose tonight.The irony Barnes was the ref for both games.
@EVERYONE - Steph11/15/2009 9:21 AM
SA EMBASSY PICK THE RASTAMAN TO SING THE ANTHEM NOT THE FRENCH. Wake up and check your facts. It was our own embassy that made such @sses of our country and people, hammer them or call for there heads for the incredible insult. Probably a family member or friend of family in the Embassy that recommended him.
Julian Reeve11/15/2009 9:19 AM
@French convert: Looking at the way you are butchering the English language I'm guessing you might just be this idiot in question?? Do us a favour and gfys!
pter11/15/2009 9:09 AM
Its bad enough choosing a rasta to sing an anthem - but couldnt they choose one that looks less like a dronkie.
marc11/15/2009 9:02 AM
Dumisani my brother you one cleaver man.you caught them all napping.you now world famous and you got paid for it.Bit like Wong Fong of American Idols.you should offer to sing all the national anthems at the 2011 world cup.well done you pulled a move second to none!
David C11/15/2009 8:59 AM
Speaking after the match on Friday, Bok vice-captain Victor Matfield said Dumisani's rendition of the anthem had taken some of the wind out of the Springbok sails just moments before a kick-off. And we have another excuse for poor performance? What next?
Owen 11/15/2009 8:14 AM
It was a disgrace, Who are they going to choose for our 2010 games, They should shoot the man, - We are a proud Rainbow Nation, He must rather sing in the shower and smoke his weed, What a disappointment ?????
Bokke11/15/2009 8:08 AM
Where did they find this guy? That was terrible....:)
ben11/15/2009 8:04 AM
The only thing that was 'sung beautifully' was when he shut up and stopped singing. This was amusing, however that does not give someone a licence to butcher a beautiful song. If i took one of his songs, and sang it with probably 2 notes the whole way through (Cm and Cmb or C minor flat) and broadcast that across the world, how would old rastie feel? In my personal opinion though, this man did this for one or two reasons: either he was completely insane, and has a large rather ominous death wish care of the SA 1st XV; or he is a very stupid member of the id10t club, who thought it clever to promote his record sales by creating a scandal.
Shadow11/15/2009 6:32 AM
This was so funny no wonder the springboks lost. What an idiot!!!!
@French convert11/15/2009 4:30 AM
In your f....g dreams mate? You can’t even spell and you are living in France? You are from Rustenburg or somewhere and should rather take your medication than smoking cannabis with the singer at the stadium! If you don’t know what a real arsehole looks like just look in the mirror mate!
French Convert11/14/2009 11:13 PM
FJC you twit! Your own embassy chose the singer. Are all the south africans on weed.
Elizabeth11/14/2009 11:12 PM
What a shock. To French Convert and tha Rasta man - to use your own word - thank goodness S.A is freed from "kak" like you. Please stay where you are - France deserves you and tha Rasta man. If the SA National Anthem never meant anything to you, so be it, enjoy your new attire. I knew my anthem, I sing it when and where ever possible (in all languages and I am white) so don't say that we who complain, never stood up for the anthem - you dont know me. And please, the Boks lost, so be it. Why do we have to say all these nasty things about them. That is totally uncalled for. They are only humans, and if your have been sports persons at senior lever (and not on a Saturday at a friendly), you will know that this happen. If the Boks had won, then they would have been your heroes. So come on, keep support them and encourage instead of being so rude. Go Bokke, go!!!
Craai11/14/2009 11:05 PM
@ French convert Hopefully the French can teach you some basic grammar and spelling. Retard
Elizabeth11/14/2009 10:58 PM
What a shock. To French Convert and tha Rasta man - to use your own word - thank goodness S.A is freed from "kak" like you. Please stay where you are - France deserves you and tha Rasta man. If the SA National Anthem never meant anything to you, so be it, enjoy your new attire. I knew my anthem, I sing it when and where ever possible (in all languages and I am white) so don't say that we who complain, never stood up for the anthem - you dont know me. And please, the Boks lost, so be it. Why do we have to say all these nasty things about them. That is totally uncalled for. They are only humans, and if your have been sports persons at senior lever (and not on a Saturday at a friendly), you will know that this happen. If the Boks had won, then they would have been your heroes. So come on, keep support them and encourage instead of being so rude. Go Bokke, go!!! PS: Even Federrer lost to a number 48!!!!
Tg11/14/2009 10:45 PM
What a joke. The South african Embassy to France should be taken to task. No homework done by them!! Its a shame. Never thought a National Anthem could be raped!!! So sad.
Fran11/14/2009 10:34 PM
Was he "singing" the Anthem? I never heard such a ruckle in my life! He must have taken weed, tik and coke at the same before this distasteful attempt. Whoever selected this rasta to ruckle our National Anthem, owes South Africa a public apology.
Andre11/14/2009 10:29 PM
He may be a great reggae singer but reggae does not make you a great singer - this is typical ANC, they only want blacks to do everything, messing it up does not really matter to them - here we go again, it's probably only whites complaining again - now I am a racist.
Politician11/14/2009 10:21 PM
I bet this guy will not sing at the Soccer World Cup 2010...c'mon Julius Malema, pull those strings and let this idiot rasta sing our national anthem at the opening ceremony, hahahaha
David11/14/2009 10:20 PM
The singer (?) was appointed by our diplomatic staff in France! Once again, our government!!!! The idiots - not understanding the world. And standards. Think when they drive a smart car that they know it all. They humiliate us with everything they do. Maybe we deserve the mockery of the world. What next?
Greg11/14/2009 9:55 PM
Outback, you overgrown waste of oxygen, Australia fair is by far the most pathetic and laughable anthem in the world. Have you had your head burried in the outback for the past 20 years? Everybody laughs at the ridiculous anthem, Aus has. Now pi#S off and carry on playing with your sheep, you terrible bigot
desertrose11/14/2009 9:52 PM
RICHIE you are a dumb POME (or drunk) ! We have nothing to be 'sour' about. We also know how nasty you english and french are ! Our bokke NEVER dissapoint us, you miss the whole point. That rusta can stay in france for all I care, maybe you brits want him ? I am so happy Brazil just beat you english 1-0 in Qatar !
FJC11/14/2009 9:28 PM
HOW DISRESPECTFUL OF THE french - no:1 racist country in Europe! REFEREE wayne barnes - not surprised, being a POME (prisioner of mother england) God help our Bokke next week when they play in england (hooligan country) All these countries are and have always been jealous of our BOKKE Go Bokke, go - your country loves you and you make us proud !
Kate11/14/2009 9:27 PM
@richie... I am not sure that anyone is blaming the Boks' performance on the anthem. The French won fair and square. Anthem was terrible, but definitely not the reason for the loss. We are always proud to sing our 4 language anthem, and for the most part, we can do it rather well. Maybe you can only sing in 1 language because it's all you can cope with? Who knows... anyways, perhaps if your "rugby players" can't handle the game, they should switch to football.
legend of the game11/14/2009 9:24 PM
must be da ganja must be da marijuana,
French convert11/14/2009 9:06 PM
Typical South African Kak. Thankful I have become a French Citisen and enjoed seeing my new country give the African assehioles what comes to them. Live the African way and die the african way. Soth Africa is shit from begining to end. Viva les Blue
Dianne11/14/2009 9:02 PM
He reminded me of all those idiots on SA's Got Talent and Idols who think they can sing and then get upset when the judges tell them they can't. Boykie, you can NOT sing, I don't care how much weed you's bin smokin' ...!
Dianne11/14/2009 8:58 PM
Pretty sure it was Leon Schuster yanking our chain, except he probably would've sung it more in tune. I can't hold a note for all I'm worth but I could've sung it better than thang ....
richie11/14/2009 8:50 PM
you guys are the worst people ever. You rip us Brits and Irish to shreds about being sore losers when we are pissed off about getting gouged and penalised for no reason in the Lions matches, but whenever you get totally dismantled by France, you pretty much say that it was the anthemn's fault!!!! you are a nation of total gimps, who has a national anthem of four languages anyway? most people jus decide on one haha, sounds a lot like cultural schitzophrenia to me!
Anton11/14/2009 8:20 PM
If they don't do anything about this, then I don't know anymore. It was such a shock, disgrace a shame to look at that man singing our National Anthem and destroying it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Terrible.
gaston crepelle11/14/2009 8:15 PM
stop blaming it on the french, after all the B.F. was born in Durban and should have known his Country's anthem. I sincerely hope he will be boycotted if he ever goes back to South Africa to "sing"
Dr Joe11/14/2009 5:30 PM
Typical BEE comment from Rasta - yes and the ANC is also ruling beautifully ! See no evil, speak no evil, hear no evil - ignorant bunch of losers. Nothing will come from this, because the poor disadvantaged has the right skin.
Rasta Rowser11/14/2009 5:29 PM
Stop blaming the French for the anthem debacle.They only adhered to the wishes of the ANC and Kompela to transform Rugby . They dont care about excellence as long as we transform .....Look at our Socer and Athletics . By the way the guy who sang the anthem with a lekker Afican drumbeat is typical South African....Viva Transformation.
Willie11/14/2009 4:44 PM
The boks should have turn their back on the circus walk to the centre of the field. Give the French some of their own medicine. Make the joke on them. This was not our anthem. I hope they will ask an appology
Player2311/14/2009 4:44 PM
What a beautiful rendition of our Anthem if you were tone deaf, on ganga or Julius Malema.
WS11/14/2009 4:42 PM
I thought it reflected the state of the country. Noboby gives a shit. You have to be drugged to enjoy something. And the quality of the singing is comparable to that of service delivery. Viva, the new SA. And the French deserved to win.
@Nic11/14/2009 4:33 PM
I hope you believe the drivel you have just spouted because then you will be the only one to believe it.
ANDRE11/14/2009 4:04 PM
IT CAN ONLY HAPPEN IN FRANCE
Marius van Zyl11/14/2009 3:56 PM
At least Simon Cowel will give him credit by saying..." Well done Mr Rasta-man, at least did you make the ANTHEM YOUR OWN!!!!
R11/14/2009 3:56 PM
It could have been worse.Just imagine if Peter de Villiers decided to sing the anthem.That would have been HILARIOUS!
Tshepo11/14/2009 3:54 PM
MARUANA IS NOT GOOD FOR YOU KIDS!!!!
LOL11/14/2009 3:53 PM
I thinking Dumisani misunderstood people telling him that "uya rasa" (you are making a noise) to meaning "ras" (king in Amharic, Ethiopian language). I think he also misunderstood it when people kept on shouting "get out of here" to "I'm so good I must go overseas". LOL. Dumisani, you are a funny one. LOL. Funny thing, even though he is "RSA's greatest Reggae man" I've never seen him on TV, Radio, Internet or Print. I guess this was his big break to the RSA audiences.....LOL
Nic11/14/2009 3:45 PM
1) this is an outrage, the French need to make a public apology for this. 2) To my fellow south Africans that do not even get up to sing our anthem, I find it funny that you are complaining about it now if you do not even stand up and sing it anyway. Maybe this is our wakeup call to start standing up and singing it at pubs and bars 3) It visibly distressed the players, Habana was seen shaking his head. Even that could have caused them to lose focus. Burger looked traumatised, no wonder he was so crap on the night...I would have wanted French blood for this...and maybe that was the problem...too much focus on hitting people and not concentrating on the game plan... 4) As for this idiotic reggae moron, he needs to stay in France and should never be allowed into the country, unless of course we are allowed to rip out his vocal cords through his ass before he comes.
LOL11/14/2009 3:38 PM
no, no, no, no Dumisani. slow down on the herb LOL. "Everyone at the stadium told me I sang well, even after the match", "In fact, someone just came up to me and told me how beautifully I had sung.", "I am the biggest reggae man in South Africa and the Springboks are my team. Everyone has their own tastes and you can't always account for that but most people find my music so beautiful." Too much herb Dumisani, Durban's finest. LOL That definitely was not Lucky Dube. If you are RSA's best Reggae man..um...er..hmm...LOL
Kyle_logan11/14/2009 3:28 PM
@Bra G.... twit. SA rugby didnt choose him to sing.... it's the host nation that chooses the singer. and those twits that say it's not their fault... they would have listened to him and other sing before choosing. We didnt loose because of his singing... even if we had won we'd still complain about that disgusting performance.
Graham Pearson11/14/2009 3:28 PM
From your name OUTBACK, I can only assume that you are an ignorant Australian--enough said.
Ausie11/14/2009 3:11 PM
@Outback ... You are pathetically arrogant and ignorant. I am an Ausie, and I am ashamed of your attitude. You are no better than the French. You also are disrespecting another nation's anthem. Whats your taste in music? Its a stirringly beautiful tune with correspondingly beautiful words. Like the Kiwi Anthem, it unites the numerous cultures by using their languages in the one song. Its not only a beautiful song, but it represents the beauty of a country with a tough past, present challenges, and a way forwards in God alone. Don't despise what you don't understand.
cj11/14/2009 3:03 PM
Think the problem was he hadn't had his weed, too scared they tested his urine. I thought it was funny, then again so was our performance
azjgcs11/14/2009 3:02 PM
we lost in two matches lat night. cricket and. come on bafana bafana. u better win
Ernie11/14/2009 2:59 PM
Maybee he's an entrant for the show "France has got talet", + got eliminated in the first round of auditions. Pathetic!!
Ausie11/14/2009 2:58 PM
The French Anthem is appropriate for a nation of bloody butcherers. Thats what they did to the beutiful SA anthem. I guess they could not allow it to outstage them, which it would have, if sung properly. I suspect a number of incidents of a "butchering" nature were applied in an underhand manner by the French during the game also. Sure the "French outplayed them", but they disgraced themselves 10 times over in their choice of singer for the SA anthem.
Outback11/14/2009 2:53 PM
Your anthem is a complete joke - how anyone can make it sound worse is hard to believe. Also, why does everyone take the anthem so damn seriously?! This report has given us blokes a whole lot to laugh about down in this part of the world. Even Auntie B has this news report on her front page. I see lots of teams taking note on how to get the upper hand during next season's tours...
colin11/14/2009 2:52 PM
Come on all you bad losers.France played like The World Champions so DONT make an excuse or blame the guy who sang the anthem
Rossman11/14/2009 2:51 PM
@ sluiper. I wondered what happened to old Jonas that usually comes around on Wednesday Morning's garbage day. I didn't recognise him with all that weed sticking out his ass and 22 French rugby players sucking on his d*#k. The biggest reggae man in South Africa.... maybe he had Lucky Dube shot in order to claim that title.
Bra G11/14/2009 2:39 PM
Please do not blame the singer! Blame SA Rugby who authorized the performance. SA Rugby is notorious for choosing either White Afrikaans artists pandering to their local rugby crowd or choosing again and again the same black brothers without spreading this honor to the rest of the top quality SA singers and artists. Peace, Bra G.
chameleon11/14/2009 2:26 PM
hey guys, don't blame the weed. the weed has been responsible for modern history's greatest songs, all those tunes you listen on your way to work and church. but that he botched it is a total fact. if that guy is a singer, kurt darren is pavarotti.
Funny11/14/2009 2:22 PM
Who cares whether he can sing or not. You need some entertainment after a hard and tough week. Was very funny.
Airwolf11/14/2009 2:18 PM
I honestly thought it was part of "Reach for a Dream" Can you imaging the response for our usually vocal politicians had he been white?
sluiper11/14/2009 1:54 PM
I thought someone had picked up that alcoholic bergie that comes on rubbish day to take stuff out of my dustbin and made him sing the anthem.
Mr Whaks11/14/2009 1:50 PM
I cannot beleive my ears. Firs that he tried to sing the National anthem and second that he (the Rasta ma) thinks that he can sing and third that he says "I am the biggest reggae man in South Africa and the Springboks are my team." Rastaman you are a disgrace to South Africa by mocking us like that!!!!!!!!!
Guy Tanzer11/14/2009 1:43 PM
The French are the greatest of all cowards. They scrap a Rusta off the streets of TOULOUSE who must a learnt the South African Anthem in an hour and then get him to butcher our National Anthem. Not only that, they kick Bakkies in the head causing him to leave the field for 10 mins or more. Victor gets kicked in the face and he has to leave for 10 mins plus. Morne Steyn is told to leave because a Frenchie runs into his leg and the Kowski is told to leave for slowing dowm the game.And the final straw is Barnes who is as blind as a bat.
Dgs11/14/2009 1:33 PM
Hey PdV, forget the anthem, rather teach your team how to play rugby. They were more pathetic than the rasta singer.
Kyle_logan11/14/2009 1:12 PM
@Burgieburnin 11/14/2009 12:27 PM I think you need you're ear's checked.... he is a twit he cant sing... and if anyone thinks that that is singing, then they are just as big a twit as he is... go live in france with him!
Julian11/14/2009 12:49 PM
Are you sure that it was not Leon Schuster in Fancy-dress doing an impression of a Drunk Bergie that was singing the anthem??????
Burgieburnin11/14/2009 12:27 PM
He,s a better singer than the Boks are rugby players, leave him alone. Sounds like something to take emphasis away from the bad performance to me. Thats why Div started the after match press conference with the complaint. Has Habana been hauled in for his cowardly fouls yet?
Morne11/14/2009 12:26 PM
"I am the biggest reggae man in South Africa and the Springboks are my team. WTH, lol, reggae just became popular. From now on it's reggae in the pub, in the car and even in church. Eish, I'm still laughing @ this.
In Tune11/14/2009 12:25 PM
I thought you were the highlight of the evening's entertainment. Now , do you also do children's parties ??
Kyle_logan11/14/2009 12:25 PM
there is no excuse for loosing.... but if this twit thinks he sung well....*^%$#@ he really needs to stay out of SA... dont come back, you are no longer welcome here... if you where from another country I could understand, but for a SA born person to stuff up our anthem so badly!!!
greenandgold11/14/2009 12:20 PM
He should in future leave the weed till after the anthem......
Langenhven11/14/2009 12:17 PM
What yu smoiking brother. Julius surelyliked it, now he can blame the whites again. Disgrace stay in France you'll get shot here.
Your Name
Email
Comment

Please enter the text below:

Victoria Azarenka collapses

Roger Federer chocolate ad

Francois Hougaard - try-saving tackle

Front Row Grunt - Tank's blog

It's monstrous! It's the Leopards vs Pumas!

Featured Blog

John Mitchell, a world class, former All Black coach, has been released from his contract by the Western Force to coach the Lions. If there's one coach that can restore the Lion's roar it is John Mitchell, so says Lobo...

Latest blogs

Playing the game for a good cause 9/3/2010 9:10:49 AM

Amazed Angry Gutted 9/3/2010 8:06:50 AM

Don't shoot the messenger... 9/3/2010 7:50:37 AM

Vote

The main reason for the Boks' woeful end of year tour was:

Who is your Hero?

Nominate your hero and win R10 000!

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Newsletters Sign up for Sport24's Morning Glory newsletter

Blogs Yes your opinion counts. Get it out there

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

Mobile Sport24 on your mobile phone - WAP, alerts, downloads, services

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

iPhone Latest Sport24 news on your iPhone

Free email Get a free 24.com e-mail account and stay in touch

TV schedule Plan your couch time with our searchable sport TV guide

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.