Rugby

Bok caught using cocaine

2010-01-11 08:02
Email | Print
Pedrie Wannenburg (Gallo Images)

Philip de Bruin - Beeld

Cape Town – Springbok rugby has been hit by a new drugs shock.

Flanker Pedrie Wannenburg has admitted that he had used cocaine and ecstasy, and also abused alcohol.

This time there is also reference to a video, as there was in the case of former Springbok captain Joost van der Westhuizen.

Wannenburg’s drug and alcohol abuse nearly cost him his rugby career. Bulls coach Frans Ludeke even warned him: “I think you should find something else to do.”

This was after a video was sent to the Blue Bulls Rugby Union ((BBRU). That coupled with his mother finding a straw with which he snorted cocaine in his bedroom, led Wannenburg to reconsider his lifestyle.

He is now tested by the Bulls’ team doctor on a weekly basis for alcohol and drug abuse.

Wannenburg, who has played several Tests for the Springboks and can play lock, flank and No 8, tells his story in the latest issue of the magazine Finesse, which is available at shops on Monday.

This follows Joost van der Westhuizen’s recent admission regarding the so-called Joost sex video and the fact that he had abused drugs and alcohol.

Wannenburg, who has been in the headlines for the wrong reasons – including his stormy love-life - on a number of occasions in recent years, told Beeld on Sunday that it is best to be honest – “no matter how difficult it is”.

“It is, and remains, difficult to talk in public about deeds you are ashamed of. I’m grateful for the people that are standing by me and supporting me. This motivates me to work hard at being the old Pedrie of which I can be proud,” he said.

He said that his big ambition was to again pull the Bok jersey over his head.

According to the article, the video was made in a night club where Wannenburg had used drugs. It was sent to the BBRU and led to Ludeke’s warning.

“I often drank myself into a stupor but I was always with other people. It’s probably easy for others to label me an alcoholic, but I’m not addicted.

“The cocaine and ecstasy goes hand in hand with the drinking. If you drink too much and the drugs are there, then you give into temptation.

“It did not happen every day – just at parties for some added energy. After a while alcohol simply does not give you the same kick. You need something extra.”

He said he had tried to stop on a number of occasions.

“I am human. I wanted to, but could not get myself focused the first time. When I did not get what I wanted … I turned to alcohol and drugs.”

Your Comments

wp man2/6/2010 9:48 PM
I agree with SL - fully, bru. John Terry just got the sack as Eng captain for marital infedelities - good thing Pedrie has a neck like a bull, by rights he should be strung up! But I know why the Bulls haven't done anything - DIE OU SE MA't HOM GEBUST! Enough punishment I reckon...
John2/4/2010 1:07 PM
Blou Bulle Se GAT
Bulla1/12/2010 1:56 PM
....and the Champs are, .....BLUE BULLS...!!! .......Go Bulls..!!
Cliff Bradley1/12/2010 12:42 PM
Bulla & Koedoe- Jeez , you 2 are really 2 uneducated , badly raised clowns - Like I said this morning - Your mom did not listen to the doctor, He Said : MAAK DOOD TOE MAAK SY GROOT" I think even she will admit her mistake , allowing such stupid individuals to live.!!!!!
Ploegskaar1/12/2010 9:58 AM
What about Rassie, Smiley,Breyton, Bullet, Japie Mulder and James Small ? Their secrets really havent been kept very secret. Pedrie : You idiot. Please just dont use the same PR agency as Joost and please hold off on your book untill you are at least completely vindicated and clean !
Ploegskaar1/12/2010 9:48 AM
What about Rassie, Smiley,Breyton, Bullet, Japie Mulder and James Small ? Their secrets really havent been kept very secret. Pedrie : You idiot. Please just dont use the same PR agency as Joost and please hold off on your book untill you are at least completely vindicated and clean !
Bulla1/12/2010 8:50 AM
CLIFF BRADLEY, ..you can buy yourself 5 litre dooswyn at Checkers, ...cheap, ..cheap... .....and enjoy... .......save some for when Province play....
Bulle Bo1/12/2010 8:22 AM
All this hype about Pedrie, reading some of these comments does not leave much to say about the types of people giving them, you can judge as much as you want, yet it comes down to how low class and pathetic some of your comments are. Do you not have lives to judge people like this. Who made you all to be a judge about someone else's life. Please dont show your IQ levels by these cheap shot comments made.
Sonny@Raai Raai1/12/2010 7:34 AM
Why the switch to Afrikaans? Percy says in his autobiography that while on tour he spent nights out with Bakkies and other Bulls becuase they did not make pigs of themselves or go drinking binges. But obviously you are far better informed. Work for a pony newspaper?
Bulla jou ......1/11/2010 10:31 PM
Ek kry so lekker dat die Bulle se k#k uitkom.Kan net dink hoe groot hierdie spul se monde sou gewees het as dit n WP of Sharks speler was.Ja ou Dowwe BULLA die Kaapse chjeap wyn seg jy!?Daai wyn sal cheap proe as jy Tab by jou rooiwyn gooi jou simpel brandewynsuipende kanaalbarber!Daai "dooswyn" word spesifiek vir julle commin BBulle gemaak.Die suursmaak is die geur van die vrot voete wat die korrels trap vir daai wyn.@BAL jy kan sê die Stormers is almal gay maar onthou daar moes darem al 1 gewees het jou dom etter!Cheetahs is nie die ouens wat gesien word as die wat nie Engels kan praat nie...dis ALWEER daai Moftus spul!@DEBBIE is jy Deborah van Teazers of van Rent a Friend?Shame en wat maak jou IK so hoog?Ons hoop dit is hoer as die average mens in Afrika s'n aangesien die average mens daar nie eers op skool was nie jou dom skaap!Die nuwe SA het jou darem geleer om Ingels te tik en die spelcheck te gebruik so nou klink jy darem tog te slim op die blogs!@JOHANN DU PLESSIS wie is jy...die duiwel vd kinderbybel?Gaan rol n mielie saam met Angus in die veld ou papsak!Bakkies 'af" agv "probleme tuis?"
Mike1/11/2010 10:08 PM
Recreational drugs are for recreational purposes and do not enhance a sportsmans ability to play better. Ecstasy and coke are definately not going to make you an Arnie but you must be darn fool to play a game of rugby on the stuff. I really do not see the harm in people doing coke or ecstasy in their own time. It's magazines and newspapers trying to get a story and make it as interesting as possible. They are all in it for the money. It is time we accept recreational drugs as part of society and get on with our lives. Recovering addicts sorry for you but it's all in the mind and you are weak!
Rossman1/11/2010 9:24 PM
Now is the time for us to start drawing the line. Which is the better roll model: Coke sniffing, ecstacy popping, common drunks or over confident, nauseous, big mouths who have issues with Dutcman. Sport head-shrinkers are right: Professional athletes (rugby, cricket, tennis, soccer) gets paid a lot of money they dont know what to do with.
WP1/11/2010 7:36 PM
Dalk is dit tyd dat hulle die WP vir TIK toets.... Dis seker hoekom hulle so swak speel!!!
MARK1/11/2010 7:03 PM
wasnt this player tested for banned substances or is cocaine and ecstacy not banned substances in blue bulls territory.......all the Bulls Rugby Union does is rap him over the knuckles and he carries on playing....nice one Bulls....how many more of your players are playing on ecstacy....no wonder noone can catch you guys on the field or has any chance to beat you ....
Mark1/11/2010 6:47 PM
I have a photo of Victor Matfield sniffing Bakkies Bothas Underpants in the cahngeroom after the Super 14 final ............What do you think its worth? Should I contact Beeld?.......In the background is Zane Kirchner who like he wants to jopin in....
pinky and the brain1/11/2010 6:00 PM
"snif snif...what are we going to do today brain"...."pinky....today we are going to rule the super 14" snif snif.....NARFFF
PLAYER231/11/2010 5:03 PM
Yes people... He did it... How many of you wankers don't snort up the white chalk??? or take one too many drink??? Maybe Beeld should start to investigate all the other people to see if they are as legit as they think they are... Surely I'd invest in it cause all you sad sad people critisizing against the Bulls noty even realizing that he is a Bok player as well... Why does it have to be a thing that the Bulls are allways to blame??? Please visit Loftus and see where the trophies are at... Well done Pedrie for the great rugby and that you had the guts to clean out your closet....
Jason Meszaros1/11/2010 4:22 PM
Pedri we all make mistakes mate, glad you came clean even if it is late, all of you talking rubbish have once in your life tried the stuff anyways... so take this chance and clean yourself up Pedri, your a good rugby player, dont F your life up.. JFW how would you know the words of an addict??
preshen govender1/11/2010 4:02 PM
never take laxative and sleeping pill at the same time
The Editor1/11/2010 3:58 PM
Headline: High flying bull(s)' wings get cut
Valiant@Clinton1/11/2010 3:51 PM
dude you need a sense of humour...do you need a hug? Oh and my mom sends her regards. Lol was going to call you names and swear at you but I'm scared I might hurt your tender feelings again.
To all the Bull`s1/11/2010 3:44 PM
1st Joost now Pedrie next Bakkies will say he is Gay.HAHAHAHAH
Raai- raai @ Sonny1/11/2010 3:28 PM
Wel, Tim Noaks het dit al genoem dat hy op skool vlak na sy pa se dood, nie n keuse gehad het nie. Sy rugby toekoms het daarvan afgehang, nadat die bulle vir hom n kontrak en beurs aangebied het. en is dit nie vir jou snaaks, dat Pierre vir n TWEEDE keer SELF (nie die spandokter nie my maat, hy self!!!) ontrek het voor n toer oorsee, rede?? Want oorsee word random drug toetse gedoen voor rugby games, Nou is dit kamstig om homself te spaar. Wakker word Sonny..... En almal wat nou sê Pedrie is net mens, ASB tog, wet julle hyt in die clubs gesit en by homself gedink, eks n blouyster, ekt al 10 curiecup en 2 super viertien titels agter my naam, ek kan doen net wat ek wil, want n bloubul vat net coke van die grond af......... Die drank en alkohol misbruik lys word net al hoe langer, Gerbrandt, Ettiene, Joost, Pedrie........wies volgende?
Vic -- C.Town1/11/2010 3:02 PM
Just DON'T be a drug user in the first place, so you can become an addict, or overuse alcohol, so you become an alcoholic.! Then you don't have to recover from it. I know it's in some way, easier said than done, but NO-ONE ever forces anybody else to either take drugs, or booze in excess. It is up to each of us ourselves -- we are the ones that use/take it & if you all did it/used it in moderation, then there wouldn't be SO many problems to be dealt with. I really don't care where Pedrie comes from, but he is a former 'Bok ( V much doubt he'll ever play again), but if he hadn't been caught out, he would NOT have owned up. Look @ Joost, he only eventually made some sort of acknowledgement & certainly hasn't really "come clean" about his life when it suited him, in the form of a book, in order that he could get the book sold, to try & recoup some of the money he has wasted & owes to other people. Pedrie, of course, should certainly be banned/suspended &, hopefully SARU, will now take action.!! Have had first-hand experience of all this drug use & all the sh....t it causes to all the family & friends & then the users will continue to find excuses, normally for the rest of their lives, why they became the way they did/are & love to say "it's something in the brain/genetic etc". This I find & believe to be total cr....p.!!
Gideon1/11/2010 2:48 PM
HEY! YOU ARE ALL MISSING THE POINT. HE STILL LIVES WITH HIS MOM! HA-HA!!!
Cliff Bradley1/11/2010 2:39 PM
Ja Bulla n man met jou opvoeding en intelligensie sal so redeneer - Coke & ecstasy is baie beter as Wyn- Regte BB redenasie. Lag jy vir jou eie simpel mening ??
Gideon1/11/2010 2:37 PM
HEY! YOU ARE ALL MISSING THE POINT. HE STILL LIVES WITH HIS MOM! HA-HA!!!
Dr Phill1/11/2010 2:34 PM
Pedri jou stouter, jou mamma gaan jou piets !!
Clinton1/11/2010 2:32 PM
Valiant - the verbal abuse and swearing displayed in your response shows your breeding - you must have great parent?
Sonny@Raai Raai1/11/2010 2:23 PM
And you have proof? What about "Beast" and some others who look like body builders? You are a childish twit!
JW1/11/2010 2:10 PM
Everybody makes mistakes,everybody has those day's. . . but it is the wrong thing to do
JS1/11/2010 2:08 PM
It is only news because he is a celeb(Same goes for Joost). Even if it is wrong to take drugs etc, it is still his private live. Will all the non-sinners stand up please !!??
Raymond1/11/2010 2:06 PM
Pedrie,I hope that you rise above and walk away from this.You have made a name for yourself,don't destroy it,it is NOT worth it.Treasure your and your family's good name with pride,it is worth more than anything in this world.
Just Wondering1/11/2010 2:04 PM
There is a former Bok loose forward in the Cape who is notorious in certain circles for sniffing the odd line.Clue,he once had a fixation with coloured lights.
Raai Raai1/11/2010 2:04 PM
Pierre Steriod Spies, kan ook maar uit kom, almal weer wat gaan aan ou maat.......
Heinrich1/11/2010 2:02 PM
@ Bulls fan. I do not believe that he get tested weekly because it's a very costly process. I think it's more monitoring. Other players like Matt Stevens is suspended due to drugs use. I do no believe in the ocassional story. Why will they "test" him weekly if it's only ocassionally. Pedrie you are a alcholic if you take a drink everyday. He said at the begining of 2009 that he is going to stop drinking. He then admits that he has a drinking problem. Teammates and other peoplem close to him should have picked it up. What about Kurt Darren because they own a pub together.
Bulla1/11/2010 1:47 PM
CLIFF BRADLEY, ..thousands of the Province supporters are addicted to alcohol (cheap wine) and sniffing glue, ...because Province play such k@k rugby... ...he he he ...
Jo1/11/2010 12:53 PM
I am surprised that this comes as a surprise to anyone! How his bloated face didn't attract suspicion much sooner I'll never know. But wait, there's another previously attractive BB whose been walking around with a sudden bloated face for the past season or two. Me thinks the drug/drink testers should be on high alert. In all fairness, it's probably not limited to the BB's.
Chris1/11/2010 12:48 PM
Die wat nou uitkom is nou sleg, die wat nooit uitkom nie bly sleg! Pedri is n goeie sportman en hy sal die probleem uitsorteer, jy kan nie n goeie man onder hou nie!
Koedoe Van Kimberley1/11/2010 12:47 PM
Op die einde van die dag staan die bekers nog steeds in Pretoria.
Jeff Aucamp1/11/2010 12:46 PM
He made a mistake,was ratted on came clean.Lets move on now.It is more than a tad disturbing that people can make tapes of you and use them for blackmail purposes.The guys who make the tapes and forward them are the real scum of the Earth.
Richard1/11/2010 12:40 PM
When did this video come to light and WHY was he not banned by the Blue Bulls Company as they did with the other bulls player that was banned for 2 years and went on to play for the Lions and Sharks.
StuartW1/11/2010 12:35 PM
Guys, he used drugs, got caught and said his sorry, does not matter for which team he plays or played, that is besides the point so lets leave it there. The problem I have is that if you go back a couple of years, players who used drugs and got caught were suspended/banned from the game. Should we now protect them or let them have the same fate? Would like to hear comments regarding banning of players who use drugs.....
Cliff Bradley1/11/2010 12:27 PM
Bulla, Jeff And The Boys - What About Your Hero's Now- Sniffing The Good Stuff- Disgusting !!!
Bulls fan1/11/2010 12:15 PM
@cc. Exactly the kind of behaviour that is expected of tosser childish losers like you. Grow up.
Mike1/11/2010 11:48 AM
Pedrie I hope you manage to get things right, you've given your all for the Blue and I'm glad to hear you getting support through you time of need. Be good to see you back to your best and back on track. Good luck man!!
Willem1/11/2010 11:42 AM
He was caught out, he didn't come clean.
SL1/11/2010 11:41 AM
Why has this turned into a rugby province war! This atricle is to do with a BOK player taking illegal drugs. I'm sure most of the people commenting here have taken some form of drugs before, however Pedrie Wann... is a sporting personality and is exposed to the media and thats whats different to him taking drugs and just the normal Joe Bloggs on the street, plus he will walk away from this with his career in place but Joe Bloggs will have to do jail time if caught. Wake up people, he is someone your children look up too, being a Bok player, not a very good example in my eyes.
Valiant@Clinton1/11/2010 11:37 AM
What’s in a name you tosser? Clinton huh? seriously WTF? Give us your mail address, cell number if your such a mean tiger. I'm shaking in my pants. Where did I say it's cool to use drugs bro? Maybe you need to get some chems just to relax idiot! I was merely stating that nobody is innocent. If your kids lead by the example of a rugby player and not his poofter sounding daddy (Clinton) you need some serious introspection to what kind of an example you are for your children. By the way do you have no sense of a little bit of twisted humour you sad sot?
Conrad1/11/2010 11:36 AM
To those of you praising him for bringing his 'problem' out into the open, read again!! He was caught on tape so he had no option but to bring it out in the open to avoid another Joost "It was not me" debacle! He came out because he had no choice, NOT because he's now a hero!!!! There is a huge difference.
Kiwibok1/11/2010 11:33 AM
I say it is Steve and Joost influence that caused Perdri to snort. @ Bulla, what have you been snorting, BB mis!!! hehehe. @ Punani, excellent and good on you mate!!! Pedri to the ref, hey ref, time out, sniff sniff, I need a coke man
Paul1/11/2010 11:33 AM
I don't think he has anything to be ashamed of. We all make mistakes. The fact that he has been able to kick his 'habits" should be something to be proud of . I think the best role models for our kids are people who have been able to rise above the crap that life has been known to dish out - ask Pedrie and he'll tell you that overcomming a drug and alcohol addiction is one of the hardest things he's ever done . Maybe its about time the media started putting positive spins on articles such as this one.
cc1/11/2010 11:33 AM
@Bulls fan......... so when did u actually grow up? The day you realise how 2 faced the bb are and move along, then you can say you are an adult, until then, you and bulla should not be allowed near your daddys PC when he is at work!!!
Robert Blue Bull Fan1/11/2010 11:32 AM
P3... You are an awesome rugby player and you have phenominal talent! You are already 2/3 rds of the way to being back on the straight and narrow - the hardest part (by owning up to it) is over! You will always be a hero in my books and you have contributed a great deal to SA Rugby!!!! Hang in there!!!
Nugter1/11/2010 11:31 AM
Dis tyd om weer te gaan werk. So julle wat niks beter het om te doen as om nonsens te praat nie, gaan soek 'n werk...
Kerkmanne1/11/2010 11:30 AM
Los nou die ou versie aanhalings asb vir sondag se kerk ons is nie lus daarvoor nie.Verder MOES hy erken want mamma het hom gesplit(bly hy nog by homse mammatjie!?)en iemand het hom "uitgewys" aan die BB company...lees die f...n berig jul spul blou bobjane!H@ere en towenaars maar sit styf sondae in die kerk!GRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ted1/11/2010 11:23 AM
Hey dudes! Drug use is not exclusively a Bulls hobby you know! The professional scene has it's own difficulties. Those of you that loath the Bulls jerseys and Bulls crap hanging from their cars or the obnoxious Bulls bumber stickers, voice your irritation if you must, but my word it was equally (if not more) annoying to see all the idiots with their Shark-, Cheetah & Stormer shirts at Jeffreysbay during the festives, I mean really? It like a german wearing a Nazi shirt after the second world war was lost. As far as I concerned many of our top players, currently and in the past, did the snorting bit at parties. It's also not exclusive to rugby, is it?Let's also remember the NZ cricket team, headed by Adam Parore who smoked the holy wheat on tour. Our man Herchelle, the Argentine Mr. Soccer (Diego Maradonna) and so on. Man, the are not all sqeaky clean and although the are heros, they are human. It's a disease of society and it does not suggest that only a few moegoes in rugby does it. When you loath a particular person, it is so easy to marginalize a person like Pedrie, purely because he plays for the Bulls. Ja, and all Freestate players are angels, hey? There is a number of players and ex-players that you can ask (in private) whether or not the had their septums abraded by the GOOD STUFF, man. I won't name names but rumour has it that......and .......and......had designer party gimmics at one stage or another. So and so from the Freestate stopped playing rugby because of his habbits ( as I said, rumour has it). Pedrie admitted it, although, as far as I am concerned, he could have kept it to himself. The media likes this kind of cheap sensation to create this diverse responses. If you're not famous, you are a statistic. Why don't we attack and scrutinize the dealers rather than the victims and root out the sickness of our society. Many has fallen and the hard core stuff is freely available. We have all sinned at one time or another, those stuff we don't talk about at parties. And to those of you who never sinned, you WANKERS!
Jonathan1/11/2010 11:21 AM
It is easy to blame and shame someone, if they man enough to say what they have done wrong, it takes more of a man to stand up and admit of wrong doing, there is no one in this world that has not done something wrong and fallen into sin. People should take the loge out there own eye before they try take the splinter out someone elses eye. Look where he is now a changed man. I used drugs for 5-6 years was fallen apart till i got saved and i am a new person. YOU CAN DO ALL THINGS THROUGH CHRIST WHO STRENGTHENS YOU.....
Birdman1/11/2010 11:14 AM
I am a SAFFER living in the UK. I read the drivel that most folks write in this column, and I cringe to think that my countryfolk can be so unintelligent, and can say the stupidist things. Pedrie started taking drugs, and took to the booze with his eyes wide open, no-one forced him. There are no excuses.
Kobus1/11/2010 11:14 AM
Here's an open invitation for all the rest of them to also admit. 'Cause Joost & Pedrie's not the only one's
Kiwibok1/11/2010 11:14 AM
Ag nee man Pedrie.
Kobus1/11/2010 11:13 AM
Here's an open invitation for all the rest of them to also admit. 'Cause Joost & Pedrie's not the only one's
Willow1/11/2010 11:13 AM
Sadly one realise why our country is in such turmoil if you read these comments and take it that these people are a fair reflection of the average South African - white in most cases. Jealousy , ignorance , stupidity ( who said he is living with his mother ?? - not the case!! ) , unforgiving , etc. etc. Yes , I also read this and bothered to make a comment , but I can picture the average guy who made all these stupid remarks - probably never dared his life on a rugby field but rather joined the wanking team behind the bicycle shed.
Kobus1/11/2010 11:12 AM
Unabashed Dutchman1/11/2010 11:06 AM
Hehehe, this gives "crossing the white line" a whole new meaning.
Bones1/11/2010 11:02 AM
ag ja... people do these things, Peiter Dev French rugby prop. even Percy, Joggie viljoen had a coke problem in 98.... not many poeple know that,, countless players do it..
Simon1/11/2010 11:01 AM
He who has no sin, cast the first stone... Well done for admitting it Pedrie! They say a true sign of character is being able to pick yourself up when the chips are down... its not the high points that show our character, but how we deal with the low points... Joost, take note!
golden oldie1/11/2010 11:00 AM
Why is an illigal activity suddenly acceptable behaviour, just becasue everyone is doing it? Pedrie, like Joost, and Kate etc should all be sitting in jail right now. In the good old days , if you were caught dealing or taking drugs , you were rightfully put in jail or hanged! . Those were the days when drugs and crime ( since drugs are an excuse for crime ) were less of a porblem. Grow up, get your kicks from winning and being a successful, normal , law abiding citizen, not from some chemical !
Pierre1/11/2010 10:38 AM
Most rugby players are brain dead anyway! Just like Joost, James Small, etc. When their careers are over most of them go bankrupt, unlike boxers they can't make a comeback when the money runs out.
Bulls fan1/11/2010 10:37 AM
@Debbie and @Sharky Andrew. Well said, I admire your sober thoughts put in a clearly constructive adult argument, not like the plenty of children on here!
Clinton 1/11/2010 10:33 AM
People like Valiant (meaning noble - gallant - heroic), realist (how unrealistic in your logic) and other idiots saying "so what, everyone has tried drugs" - speak for yourselves - give your real names you cowards - rubbish parents and people with your attitude are the ones who should be exposed and locked up - kids follow by example - this country nor the world need people like you saying drugs are cool. Get a life.
tedman1/11/2010 10:31 AM
Y is this coming out only now. don't these buggers get tested. I bet if this was a coloured or a black, he wud hav been banned from rugby for 3 yrs. I say ban the guy.
Paul1/11/2010 10:30 AM
Pedrie, it takes gust, to come out and admit something like this in public. Good luck to you, on your road to recovery. To all the people, that use this incident to take a swipe at the Bulls again, grow up. I know for a fact that there is a few senior players in both the Sharks and Stormers that has the same problem. Hell, rumor has it that the reason Rassie left the Cheetahs to couch the Stormers was that Harold Verster, told him to stop his cocaine habit.
harry1/11/2010 10:29 AM
Just Blue Bulls make that mistakes.First Joost,now Pedrie. SNIF BAGIR,SNIF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
gerrit 1/11/2010 10:24 AM
the truth will set you free ,great rugby player look forward to a new beginning be the hero that we know you are kids are looking up at you
@realist1/11/2010 10:22 AM
Everybody uses coke and ectasy????? On what planet? I have never used any drugs (except smoking normal cigs) and never will. The stuff is dangerous and those who claim they only use it socially and can stop anytime, yeah right. I don't think I'm better than anyone else, just sht scared of those things and eternally grateful that I do not have to battle those demons.
Mojo1/11/2010 10:22 AM
Your name is pretty self explanatory don’t you think? The best of all, you chose that name by yourself and then you are pointing fingers to so called stupid rugby players, not to clever Punani, not to clever! So much for you intellectuality!
pietie771/11/2010 10:20 AM
well done Pedrie for coming clean. Just learn from your mistakes and carry on being the rugby player we all know you can be. ive partied with you before and nothing wrong with partying when nothing else to do but the drugs no go my friend. its not worth the time and money and what it does to your body. stay strong my friend
Carl Hart1/11/2010 10:17 AM
Half the youth in this country take Ecstasy on a monthly, if not weekly basis. I've been taking Ecstasy since 1995, over 2500 tablets and still enjoy it every once in a while - it's cheaper than drinking in a club and a lot healthier - so give the guy a break. Parents wake up! your kids are doing it under your noses!
Parrish0071/11/2010 10:13 AM
So he is a party boy, but he plays very good rugby.
WhatEver1/11/2010 10:12 AM
It seem like most of the posts are from non-Bull supporters. I recon most of you also drink and screw around on a weekend but that is fine. Sounds like double standard Shark-chokers to me. You go Pedrie!!! We support you anyhow. Just leave the woman alone, because they might just be Shark or WP supporters. Heck, she might even be an Aussie and that's very embarrassing.
Chris1/11/2010 10:11 AM
"N Bloubul snort nie coke van die floer af nie..."
Dean1/11/2010 10:11 AM
We can see the immature having a go at the Blue Bulls. Hate is seen as murder in Gods eyes. (1 John 3:15) The man has confessed his problems and if serious, should be helped, and not kicked. Sadly this type of thing generally happens to celebrities. Every team has issues. Also, he who is without sin among you let him cast the first stone…… (John 8:7) For those of you that do not know God, it will show in your fruits.
noname1/11/2010 10:10 AM
tshotsho, they are all taking it, u will find them one by one!
Julie1/11/2010 10:05 AM
to neal: is it more shocking that he lives with his mother than him snorting cocaine? lol
Live and Let Live1/11/2010 10:04 AM
Let me say this: Who of you have never EVER done something that still lurks in your memory and you just cant forget it - like getting an abortion, being unfaithful to your partner, abusing a child, stealing something, etc.. If there is anyone then stand up, take a spear and pierce Pedrie's heart - if not - live and let live! Now read this: A red-cheeked Prince Harry, youngest son of Prince Charles and the late Princess Diana, was displayed across every front page after it was confirmed that the third in line for the crown had experimented with marijuana and had been involved in heavy drinking during the past year. Harry is 17; the legal drinking age in Britain is 18. Should he also be sent to the gallows where you want Pedrie to go to??? Live and Let Live!!
conan swanepoel1/11/2010 10:01 AM
Its not our place to judge people,people in glass houses shouldnt throw stones.So old pedrie made a mistake like the rest of the people giving him kak are perfect human beings please,Our hero's are also just people and fall like us all the diffrance their problems in the papper,all the best pedrie hope you sort your stuff out. A TRUE FAN!!!!!!!!
John1/11/2010 9:55 AM
His abuse came to light during a recording at a night club. Are professional players not tested regularly. If rugby players are not tested could it be that our players are performing because of other substances. I would have felt much more comfortable if he was caught out during drug tests carried out by the SARB. I hope there are compulsory tests for all players to keep rugby clean and make their achievements special.
Molefe1/11/2010 9:53 AM
@Halala, I have two words for you brother. Diego Maridona. Why don't you wake up son. the world is passing you by! To Mr. Waneburg I can only say... One day at a time. On day at a time.
Mark1/11/2010 9:50 AM
It must have been a slow news year with the rugby doing so well last year to bring this silly little story up. I'm just shocked that the Bulls Management seemed to know about it and didn't really help him.
Neal1/11/2010 9:49 AM
He still lives with his mother-shocking.
Bulla1/11/2010 9:47 AM
...and the majority of Province supporters are addicted to alcohol, ...because their team plays k@@ rugby and can't win any cups... .......he he he ...
Evan1/11/2010 9:47 AM
And the point of this article is????????? What would Philip de Bruin like us to do? Why does he feel it's important to inform the public about this? Are we supposed to be careful when we see Pedri in public? Really Philip, get a life and stop publishing nonsense...
AC1/11/2010 9:46 AM
Wanted to really write something intelligent, but after reading Punani's comment had a good laugh. Can't say I haven't thought the same thing though. Spot on Punani!!
croba1/11/2010 9:45 AM
lucky he doesnt play for bafana bafana. would have been musch worse
Valiant1/11/2010 9:43 AM
Nooit his mother found his straw in his bedroom!? Is he still living with them? That's worse than snorting, sniffing popping something! Give the dude a break we all have had so experimentation with chems.
Etienne 1/11/2010 9:40 AM
Pedrie, what you did was very wrong. Please remember that the forgiveness does not lie with all these blogging away their comments here, it lies within you and The Lord. May God bless you on the path to recovery and to regain your best form.
realist1/11/2010 9:38 AM
For god's sake, everybody takes ecstacy and cocaine. Get over it.
stephen1/11/2010 9:36 AM
typical brainless Blue Bull.... probably explains why he has Wendall Sailor as number 1 on his speed dial..
Punani1/11/2010 9:36 AM
This is not suprising. A generalisation... but rugby players are not exactly renowed for their brain power. Hitting tackle bags for a living and trying to remember line out calls is the sum of their intellectual stimulation. They are then idolised by supporters and hit on by the rugby groupies giving them a delusion of grandeur. Falls from grace are inevitable when cash meets trailer trash! This trend is becoming all to familiar in South Africa.... when your rugby career starts to wane....develop a drug habit, sleep around with rugby sluts, slap your wife, announce it the world, make a home video, try conjure up some public sympathy, get someone to write a boring autobiography. Then the Bulls supporters will lap it all up and you have a best seller. Makes the Jerry Springer show look like a class act!
mc1/11/2010 9:34 AM
Joost... pedrie... looks like the Bulls and cocaine are becoming synonomous... and thess are supposed to be the 'conservative' boytjies... haha
MVR1/11/2010 9:34 AM
Seems nowdays its a COOL thing to admit using drugs...nothing wrong with trying to sort your life out ... but thesedays you just "run" to the media. Is he also going to write a book about his "I'm so sorry" life / have interviews on radio stations, etc etc ???
Rob1/11/2010 9:33 AM
Who cares? It's his life so he can do what he likes with it. How many of these reporters snort cocaine? Nobody gives a s***.
Bull1/11/2010 9:33 AM
So What. You will be suprised how many of your children are on drugs and you wont even know it. Support the guy or F Off .
Jeremy James1/11/2010 9:32 AM
It happens everywhere. No need to judge him or start generalising either. I wish i partied with him lol - must have been a blast.
anon1/11/2010 9:31 AM
Another burnt out has-been who wants his name in the papers again. Who cares if Rugby players snort coke and shaft prozzies. Really, PW is hardly a sex symbol, let alone a South African role model.
Ben1/11/2010 9:28 AM
What a lot of bull. . .fire the bastard. Get rid of cr@p. . . no just lick their stinking backsides and make the man in the street pay for all the cr@p in this country.
KB1/11/2010 9:25 AM
How can players pass drug tests that are supposed to be given by the rugby unions surely they are hiding the results so they can win.We all have skeletons but to put the blame on the player only is so wrong the Rugby Unions are to blame if they did there jobs correctly the players would be caught and disciplined straight away
Hendrik1/11/2010 9:24 AM
Millions of people in this country drinks to much at office party's, rugby matche etc. Pedri is an addict and so are others who regularly get drunk (Once a month or more) Think about that.
Rugby Supporter1/11/2010 9:24 AM
It is funny that how quickly we forgot about other rugby players who did something wrong from other provinces. Just think of all the drunk and driving cases where rugby players of ALL the other provinces are involved. Some of them ending up in a serious accident. And nothing said about that. So all your anti Blue Bulls think again or are these who drink and drive good role models for the young ones?
White power1/11/2010 9:24 AM
Ai, another "Blue bullsht" story. We all forget that rugby is played on a field with 4 "white" lines. That where the bulls get their "white"pow(d)er from. So now I know why the bulls end the year on a "high". When the bulls win they in "Ecstasy". Who is next, Bakkies/victor. Oh please step out of the closet.
undertaker1/11/2010 9:23 AM
From personal experience, a very aggressive guy. Almost got hit by him in 2006 when I was out with mates. I can see where "when I did not get what I wanted I turned to..." comes from
Kiwibok1/11/2010 9:20 AM
Sound like a bunch of straw!!! Isn't that typical of the blue bulls. Every BB player must be tested, even the coach and manager. He should be sacked and never allowed to play professional rugby again. Come on BB Rugby Union, take a stand and show us you have balls!!
GVA1/11/2010 9:20 AM
Why no book??
Adams1/11/2010 9:20 AM
Surely if the BBRU knew about this, as the clearly did, they had a duty to inform SARFU and he should have been suspended. I understand that he was not caught cheating by a post game test, but surely the fact that he was using drugs could have impacted on his on field performance. It sounds like a bit of a cover up.
Met Uysh!1/11/2010 9:19 AM
Eish!!! I hope he didn't get it at his and Kurt's Sportsbar!!! Not a good advert for them!
Johann du Plessis1/11/2010 9:19 AM
In plaas daarvan om Pedrie te kruisig moet ons liewer op ons knieë gaan en bid dat dit nie ons en/of ons kinders oorkom nie. Laat die een wat sonder oortredings is, die eerste klip gooi.
JoeSoap1/11/2010 9:17 AM
Pedrie well done for coming clean - even if it was after the video. Using drugs and booze just makes you like the rest of the normal people out there who pretty much do the same on a weekly basis, you have nothing to be ashamed of. Just because you are a rugby player does not mean you are no longer a man who does not want to have fun. I certainly do not condone the use of drugs, but sometimes you have to use them to find out that you shouldn't. Best of luck and I hope you stay on the field.
Sonny@ anti blue bulls1/11/2010 9:17 AM
Was a stormer before he became a bull? Was he doing it then? Nowhere was the Lord mentioned in article? Only bulls players culprits? Japie Mulder the pheadophile?
Ziggy1/11/2010 9:14 AM
People will take any chance they get to insult the Bulls, how pathetic. As an ex-professional rugby player (I did not play for the Bulls however I do support them), I can tell you one thing... the use of drugs is not something that only happens in the Bull camp... Sharks, Province, Lions... drugs is everywhere people, not only in Pretoria. There are a lot of secrets out there, and you would be a fool if you believed that the Bulls are the only team with secrets... I suggest that all players be tested at least once a month for drugs and steroids...
Sharky Andrew1/11/2010 9:14 AM
All those who are generalisng this as a Blue Bulls issue should be ashamed of yourselves. yes, I am a Sharks supporter, and enjoy it when my team beats the bulls. but I prefer this to happen on the field of play, and not all personally in the media in between seasons. The has happened in the past (think wendell sailor, matt stevens), and can very easily happen to players from other teams in the future (the sharks included), so its not beyond reason that all the bull bashers on this site could be eating their word in the near future. I hope that Pedrie manages to overcome this addiction, its never nice to hear about someone going through personal issues like this. I wish him the best
Cognitor1/11/2010 9:14 AM
Write a book! or, like Joost, get someone to do it for you....
Steev1/11/2010 9:13 AM
You bunch'a biggots, the guys a youngster (no excuse) but at least honest to speak out and face the concequenses. Instead of passing your ignorant judgements go see what your OWN kids are getting up to! Yobs corner this blog is.
Karin1/11/2010 9:12 AM
Daar is mense wat nie kos het om te eet nie en julle klomp morone spandeer geld aan sulke gemors!
C1/11/2010 9:11 AM
"cocaine and ecstacy go hand in hand with the drinking" ....... BS. Your immaturety and unable to face life leads you to hide away behind the drugs!! It is obvious that he has killed many brain cells, he has probably been using for very long. A lot longer than he will ever admit!!! Proof that the Bulls are a law unto themselves: Frans decided the punishment!!!! Who the hell does Frans think he is...... the queen of SA rugby????
Cognitor1/11/2010 9:11 AM
Womble1/11/2010 9:10 AM
On one hand show me a youngster in the limelight with drugs, booze and women at their disposal that doesnt stray and ill say you are a liar - on another Pedrie clean up your act mate - if you are that passionate about your sport its high time you started to behave accordingly. And lest you not forget - you guys are role models for youngsters - behave with some dignity.
Cognitor1/11/2010 9:09 AM
LM1/11/2010 9:05 AM
So What, there are millions doing this type of stuff.....lots of other teams players are also guilty of such conduct, they just hide it better. There are even some in really powerful management and political positions that abuse alcohol and drugs. It is amazing how everyone living in glass houses cast stones, oops, rephrase, boulders......
Lucky Luke1/11/2010 9:05 AM
Kan net 'n blou bul wees
cindy1/11/2010 9:04 AM
*sigh* amazing how the ONLY thing some people focus on, is the fact that he is a Blue Bull...! grow up people, and see it for what it is, he is a Springbok rugby player who has admitted (PRIOR to a scandal) that he USED to use drugs! I'm glad to hear he has the support of his family and friends at least, and he will definitely get support from the REAL supporters, myself included! oh btw, I'm a Sharks supporter, so leave the petty Bulls s**t out of it, ok...
Trevor1/11/2010 9:02 AM
This is what happens when sportsmen earn so much money, they don't know what to do with it. Why can't sports people just be paid an above average salary, instead of all the millions they get and land up like this. MONEY IS THE ROOT OF ALL EVIL.
Bulls fan1/11/2010 9:02 AM
@Heinrich. Just following ASA example. You totally misread the article. He was not addicted to drugs, just used it recreationally. Now he got a warning and was tested on a weekly basis and remained clean afterwards (what happened to Rose and Co after they were caught red handed....nada!). Problem sorted out!!! @Mellisa. LOL, can only be a loser supporter that makes a comment like that. Keep on supporting you loser team, we don't care. @iain chamberlain. You are the world biggest hypocrite. Take a look in the mirror first.
Ajay1/11/2010 9:02 AM
Seems like this is the way to go for the role models of our youth. Why did the coaching staff cover it up, does this mean it is okay to abuse drugs and alcohol, as long as you play good rugby. Why not clean up our sport and expose the culprits, there is hardworking players out there that deserves the oppertunity. Not these "untouchable heroes" of our sports. Everyday we hear of gangsterism and drugs killing our youth. All over South Africa people die every day trying to rid our streets from drugs and violence. Why oh why is it okay for our sport stars to indulge in these activities. These are the people our children look up to, let us stand up against them.
Trooper1/11/2010 9:02 AM
Pedrie was nog altyd baie excited as daar n LYN-staan is... nou weet ons hoekom!
Justine1/11/2010 9:01 AM
Oh please, lots of them take drugs, Pedrie just got caught. James Small and James Dalton were apparently legendary snorters of cocaine.
Trooper1/11/2010 9:01 AM
Pedrie was nog altyd baie excited as daar n LYN-staan is... nou weet ons hoekom!
speartackle1/11/2010 9:00 AM
if this would have happened to a normal dude on the street?we would have shrugged and pretended we never heard it..just a face in the crowd..but Pedrie is a well known person ..and that is the only reason for this uproar...my opinion is he came clean..not the best way in doing it...but he is human...we as the rugby supporters..and the public..make these guys icons were they are infact humans with temptations (sure i know not the best rolemodel for the kids) ...let it be.. it clearly happened in the past....we should not judge..
Frans1/11/2010 9:00 AM
Ten minste kom hy uit daarmee en erken die dinge. Goed vir hom.
Bulls fan1/11/2010 8:57 AM
@imboriako. Read you incoherent accusing and totally hypocritical post again and tell me it makes sense pathetic jealous loser! People are human and other sports stars in SA have been involved with drugs too, not only the BB. Get a life, jealousy makes you lose your own and bek@k yourself when your team loses so much. Good on you Pedrie, hope you stay clean Let it be a lesson for young stars.
Semloh1/11/2010 8:56 AM
Agreed, a waste of an article thats trying to pass as breaking news, seems it happened a while back and he's now clean. Hardly front page news.
Dr Fil1/11/2010 8:55 AM
Best wishes, Pedrie, thanks for the magnificent rugby and good luck
Marius1/11/2010 8:55 AM
New song ... "Blou bul snuif nie van die ..."
Marks1/11/2010 8:55 AM
@ ?iain?? go and F yourself - you obviously have mayor issues - to the rest of you - what if the sportsmen of sports-clubs you support also do it but they do not come out with it? The bulls are not alone in the universe - your real problem is they are the CC and S14 champs and played a critical role in beating the Lions and winning the 3 nations.
Joost1/11/2010 8:54 AM
that would explain why the Bulls are so good at "lineouts"
Andro1/11/2010 8:54 AM
Why is still playing rugby , he should be banned like Herkie Kruger was a few years back. But he is Bulls player and nothing will happen to him.
Iceman1/11/2010 8:54 AM
Hey Melissa.... YOUR MOTHER!!!!!!! , you vain piece of cr@p....holier that thou schmuck....
Debbie1/11/2010 8:53 AM
Oi, again with the "Bulls" mentality. Amazing how people generalize. For all those anti-Bulls - I think you might be shocked if we were to know exactly the extent of such things with a lot of players from ALL unions. So take your smugness, use it to help remove that huge log of ignorance from your eye then raise your hand and say 'I am perfect'. Can't do that? Didn't think so. I am shocked and disappointed at Pedrie and can't condone what he's done. But what happened to giving him the benefit of the doubt? If it weren't for second chances I'd say 99% of us would be worse off than we are right now. I am a Bulls supporter, have been all my life. My IQ is higher than the average person. I refrain from name calling and keep company with people who know how to have fun but whom I won't feel ashamed of. I don't have blue balls on my car and think those who put it on their vehicles should really take a look at the image they portray. I don't drink Klippies and Coke and don't have the Blue Bull song as my ringtone. ALL rugby unions have supporters that really don't do the teams' images justice but I guess when you're the best the rest choose to judge you harshest. I know rugby players are role models to many but once again they're only human. Seems people forget the shinanigans of the likes of Butch James, James Small and co. NONE of them Bulls players. Not too long ago a Lions player appeared in court on drug charges, Rayno Benjamin. He's a sevens Bok player as well. I did not see the same outcry as I see here? Really people. To almost joyously generalise like this shows just how disgusting the mentality of most rugby supporters in this country is. And before you people attack me and say that I am now generalizing look up the meaning of the word mentality. It means 'attitude / approach / way of thinking / outlook / mindset'. I.e. my argument of disgusting mentality is valid. To say that I'm a coke-snorting common person just because I support the Bulls is laughable at best. And to label most if not all of our players the same is just a joke. Actually a joke is funny. This is just lame. Pedrie, I'm disappointed at you. But I give you benefit of the doubt. You can change but remember most of the time a second chance is all you get.
Rich1/11/2010 8:53 AM
trust me he is not the only one who is using he is just the one who got caught. The amount of rugby players taking drugs in this country is frightning
StuartW1/11/2010 8:51 AM
At least he came clean...my only problem is that if you look at all other international players that used drugs were banned....the same should happen in this case. I feel for Pedrie, but you have to accept the consequenses for your deeds. Wonder who else is going to come clean? Gives a new meaning to the fact that a bull snorts.........wonder where Bulla and his mates are now?
spagmm1/11/2010 8:50 AM
SA Rugby and Blue Bulls should ban him for at least 6 months. Shows how feeble the rugby drug testing system works.There's more than him, but because they play for the Bulls, they think they are untouchable and above the law.
someone1/11/2010 8:50 AM
Does anyone know how I can get the number of his dealer?
KK1/11/2010 8:49 AM
Agree with Quinton - the sports people are only human after all. I'd love to see all the naysayers being put in the same situations and stresses as these guys and see how long they last!
Wisdom1/11/2010 8:47 AM
All you perfect people out their. stop with your hypocrisy
Bal1/11/2010 8:46 AM
And people again generalise about the Bulls. Maybe he is not the only player in SA that used. Just the only guy admitting it. Since all of you generalise about the Bulls players, I will also do it: All Stormers are gay, none of the Cheetahs can speak English, the Sharks surf better than they can play rugby and the Lions..... well 'nough said....
Baas Koos1/11/2010 8:45 AM
At least he admitted it and never denied it like bangat Joost did!
Ob11/11/2010 8:42 AM
All of you are obviously clean paper, pedrie is a hell of a rugby player, its more a case of the highest trees catching the most wind. I dont know what this has to do with the bulls supporters or the rest of the team. Good luck to the best rugby franchise in the world and to their opposition you'll need it. Bulls supporter
Ron1/11/2010 8:42 AM
He seems to still be in denial. He seems to think it was the odd misbehaviour. Classic signs of an addict!
Halala...1/11/2010 8:42 AM
What do you expect from a Ruby player? That is why I prefer football...
Sean1/11/2010 8:42 AM
Guys come clean well done for him. Takes alot to do that !!! Good luck to him.
In recovery1/11/2010 8:41 AM
So easy to sit on the outside and make remarks about addicts. Non-addicts have absolutely no idea what recovery is about, nor do they have a clue about what it is to be addicted to a substance. The nightmare that the addict lives in both before and during recovery is a living hell. The personal transformation that must occur by way of the many twelve step programs which must be worked and adhered to by the recovering addict all their lives, not just until they're feeling better, requires commitment, dedication and selflessness. Hats off to those who have the courage to admit their faults and deal with their addictions. To those who sit on the sidelines and make disparaging remarks from a place of ignorance I say keep your mouths shut. You don't know what you're talking about.
Halala...1/11/2010 8:41 AM
What do you expect from a Ruby player? That is why I prefer football...
Jakes1/11/2010 8:40 AM
Who will be the next Blue Bull being busted on video for drug use?
Sean1/11/2010 8:38 AM
Guys come clean well done for him. Takes alot to do that !!! Good luck to him.
12man1/11/2010 8:38 AM
Just because he is famous doesn't make him an angel. Poor example to the youth, yes.
Clive Goss1/11/2010 8:37 AM
Pedrie , ek is jammer die artikel is in Engels, maar nouja hier is goeie raat. Daar is n reuse onderskeid tussen n goeie dop gooi en slegte "dope" misbruik. "Dope" is net "dope" en daarom noem mense "dope " ge/misbruikers "Dope" of ou dopie. As dit werklik n "skop" waarna jy soek raak gesuip en soek dan twak met nugter ouens wat groter as jy is. Hulle sal jou gat goed vir jou skop ! ! Gedra jouself jy is n talentvolle atleet.
wp1/11/2010 8:36 AM
die blou-bul snuif nie van die vloer af nie !!!
Daniel1/11/2010 8:35 AM
So what?
preshen govender1/11/2010 8:33 AM
never take cocaine and LSD you do not want to be confident and see things at the same time
Boknaai 1/11/2010 8:33 AM
Please lets start 2010 by not reacting to "alarming" reports such as this one. "..Springbok rugby has been hit by a new drugs shock". The only link to Springbok rugby is that Pedrie played for the boks YEARS back. " Still believe 80% of the problems of Bok rugby is the media.
Anon1/11/2010 8:32 AM
I have seen Pedrie on a Friday night prior to a S14 game in 2009, being let's just say he probably would have been over the limit.
Province Man1/11/2010 8:30 AM
Hang in there and I really hope everything works out well for you. Good luck.
JanRatkas1/11/2010 8:29 AM
We still love you Pedrie!
Ruan1/11/2010 8:29 AM
Dankie vir jou eerlikheid Pedrie. Het van jou probleem in die Finesse gelees. Dit vat 'n man om te erken en nie soos 'n ander tannie weg te kruip soos jou eertydse spanmaat nie! Jy's 'n ster en ek hoop van harte jy word weer 'n Bok!
Bulle!!!1/11/2010 8:28 AM
Seker dieselfde goed wat ou Bulla gebruik voor hy hier comment!?Ja die heilige christen Bulle.Geen wonder hul "perform" bo hul vuurmaakplek nie diss al die OMO by Teazers!Waar is die toetse wat gedoen is toe hy die goed gebruik het?Toets sommer elke week daai hele spul en begin by Spiertjies op no 8 of is sy vingertjie weer af? Hy het darem wonderlik herstel na sy lewensgevaarlike "situasie" voor die 2007 WB!Snaaks mens hoor niks meer daarvan nie!?Ou Pedrie gaan seker ook n boekie skryf oor sy gewoontes,sekslewe en wedergeboorte as hierdie groot kerkman!Bulle is en bly n joke nes hul ondersteuners!Ek het baie party gehou en gesuip in my tyd Pedrie maar nooit dwelms gebruik nie, so moenie k@k praat en verskonings uitdink om jou slapg&ttigheid te probeer regverdig nie.Rugby is jou werk en as enige ou gesuip of gerook by sy werk opdaag is hy gefire!Word groot ou seuntjie en leer om "roem" te hanteer.
Heinrich1/11/2010 8:28 AM
How could the coach make a ruling? He should have been suspended and trialed. It's all about cleaning up sport.
Melissa1/11/2010 8:26 AM
LOL. Can only be a Blue Bull!...Once again
Mr Drew1/11/2010 8:26 AM
Well done for coming clean. I admire your courage.
Andre1/11/2010 8:24 AM
Rugby players have too much time doing nothing. That is when they get up to mischief. Learn from other's mistakes and stay away from that crap!!
Topdog1/11/2010 8:24 AM
Ai, die ou blou bulle darem!!!!!! I wonder if those guys with the b*** hanging from their cars also need drugs to make them strong.
al1/11/2010 8:23 AM
so? whatever. this seems to have been in the past. what a waste of an article.
iain chamberlain1/11/2010 8:22 AM
Another sheep from the Blue Bulls flock that uses every oppertunity to praise the Lord for the their greatness and success!!!
Janee1/11/2010 8:21 AM
Also an apology after a video...............
Al1/11/2010 8:20 AM
Dangerous to generalise too much, but to be a rugby player at that level you have to be of a certain type: drinking, partying, violent. We revere these chaps but they are not pleasant people you would want your daughter to be involved with.
imboriako1/11/2010 8:17 AM
How many more of his Bulls mates are doing the same...a real role model for the younger generation...listen to his reasoning...obviously has 2 brain cells..shame for the jerry springer show potential, but that what one can expect from the bulls players...whose next to be caught and exposed in blue...bet half the team are kaking themselves...they better check some of the refs as well. bulls and refs in bed together before and after a game, and they bank at the same banks
Quinton1/11/2010 8:17 AM
Eish... who is nexted? Shows everyone is human!!
SteveD1/11/2010 8:15 AM
Pedrie!! Dude!!! Say it ain't so!!!
JFW1/11/2010 8:15 AM
Those are the words all addicts say. Good luck to him.
Your Name
Email
Comment

Please enter the text below:

Tyson hates my guts - Bolt

Victoria Azarenka collapses

Roger Federer chocolate ad

Front Row Grunt - Tank's blog

It's monstrous! It's the Leopards vs Pumas!

Featured Blog

John Mitchell, a world class, former All Black coach, has been released from his contract by the Western Force to coach the Lions. If there's one coach that can restore the Lion's roar it is John Mitchell, so says Lobo...

Latest blogs

Sharks to show their true colors 9/3/2010 9:23:45 AM

Playing the game for a good cause 9/3/2010 9:10:49 AM

Amazed Angry Gutted 9/3/2010 8:06:50 AM

Vote

With a number of overplayed senior veterans like John Smit, Victor Matfield, Schalk Burger and Bryan Habana likely to be rested on the Boks' end-of-year tour, who would you like to see captain the team in their absence?

Who is your Hero?

Nominate your hero and win R10 000!

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Newsletters Sign up for Sport24's Morning Glory newsletter

Blogs Yes your opinion counts. Get it out there

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

Mobile Sport24 on your mobile phone - WAP, alerts, downloads, services

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

iPhone Latest Sport24 news on your iPhone

Free email Get a free 24.com e-mail account and stay in touch

TV schedule Plan your couch time with our searchable sport TV guide

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.