Tour de France

TDF: Past winners

2013-06-18 11:18
Paris - Past winners of the Tour de France since the first race in 1903 heading into the 100th edition from June 29 to July 21.

2012 Bradley Wiggins England
2011 Cadel Evans Australia
2010 Alberto Contador Spain
2009 Alberto Contador Spain
2008 Carlos Sastre Spain
2007 Alberto Contador Spain
2006 Oscar Pereiro Spain
2005 Lance Armstrong USA
2004 Lance Armstrong USA
2003 Lance Armstrong USA
2002 Lance Armstrong USA
2001 Lance Armstrong USA
2000 Lance Armstrong USA
1999 Lance Armstrong USA
1998 Marco Pantani Italy
1997 Jan Ullrich Germany
1996 Bjarne Riis Denmark
1995 Miguel Indurain Spain
1994 Miguel Indurain Spain
1993 Miguel Indurain Spain
1992 Miguel Indurain Spain
1991 Miguel Indurain Spain
1990 Greg LeMond USA
1989 Greg LeMond USA
1988 Pedro Delgado Spain
1987 Stephen Roche Ireland
1986 Greg LeMond USA
1985 Bernard Hinault France
1984 Laurent Fignon France
1983 Laurent Fignon France
1982 Bernard Hinault France
1981 Bernard Hinault France
1980 Joop Zoetemelk Netherlands
1979 Bernard Hinault France
1978 Bernard Hinault France
1977 Bernard Thivenet France
1976 Lucien Van Impe Belgium
1975 Bernard Thivenet France
1974 Eddy Merckx Belgium
1973 Luis Ocana Spain
1972 Eddy Merckx Belgium
1971 Eddy Merckx Belgium
1970 Eddy Merckx Belgium
1969 Eddy Merckx Belgium
1968 Jan Janssen Netherlands
1967 Roger Pingeon France
1966 Lucien Aimar France
1965 Felice Gimondi Italy
1964 Jacques Anquetil France
1963 Jacques Anquetil France
1962 Jacques Anquetil France
1961 Jacques Anquetil France
1960 Gastone Nencini Italy
1959 Federico Bahamontes Spain
1958 Charly Gaul Luxembourg
1957 Jacques Anquetil France
1956 Roger Walkoviak France
1955 Louison Bobet France
1954 Louison Bobet France
1953 Louison Bobet France
1952 Fausto Coppi Italy
1951 Hugo Koblet Switzerland
1950 Ferdi Kubler Switzerland
1949 Fausto Coppi Italy
1948 Gino Bartali Italy
1947 Jean Robic France
1946 World War II
1945 World War II
1944 World War II
1943 World War II
1942 World War II
1941 World War II
1940 World War II
1939 Sylvere Maes Belgium
1938 Gino Bartali Italy
1937 Roger Lapebie France
1936 Sylvere Maes Belgium
1935 Romain Maes Belgium
1934 Antonin Magne France
1933 Georges Speicher France
1932 Andre Leducq France
1931 Antonin Magne France
1930 Andre Leducq France
1929 Maurice Dewaele Belgium
1928 Nicolas Frantz Luxembourg
1927 Nicolas Frantz Luxembourg
1926 Lucien Buysse Belgium
1925 Ottavia Bottechia Italy
1924 Ottavia Bottechia Italy
1923 Henri Pelissier France
1922 Firmin Lambot Belgium
1921 Leon Scieur Belgium
1920 Philippe Thijs Belgium
1919 Firmin Lambot Belgium
1918 World War I
1917 World War I
1916 World War I
1915 World War I
1914 Philippe Thijs Belgium
1913 Philippe Thijs Belgium
1912 Odile Defraye Belgium
1911 Gustave Garrigou France
1910 Octave Lapize France
1909 Francois Faber Luxembourg
1908 Lucien Petit-Breton France
1907 Lucien Petit-Breton France
1906 Rene Pottier France
1905 Louis Trousselier France
1904 Henri Cornet France
1903 Maurice Garin France

Read more on:    tdf  |  cycling


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Add your comment
Comment 0 characters remaining
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk



What do you enjoy most about the Tour de France?

English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...

Featured Blog

The stock of Bulls and Sharks 2014 Super Rugby jerseys are slowly becoming available after the festive season break, writes blogger Baylion.

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Newsletters Sign up for the Morning Glory, Super 15 and Soccer newsletters

Blogs Yes your opinion counts. Get it out there

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

Mobile Sport24 on your mobile phone - WAP, alerts, downloads, services

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

iPhone Latest Sport24 news on your iPhone

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

TV schedule Plan your couch time with our searchable sport TV guide

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.