South Africa

SA men’s hockey squad announced

2015-09-05 22:34
Rassie Pieterse (Gallo)

Cape Town - The SA men’s hockey squad was announced on Saturday at the conclusion of the Interprovincial Tournament at Tuks Astro in Pretoria.

The players will attend a training camp in Johannesburg from October 17 to 21.

SA men’s squad:

Goalkeepers: Rassie Pieterse (Southern Gauteng), Gowan Jones (KZN Raiders), Jacques le Roux (Western Province)

Defenders: Daniel Bell, Rhett Halkett, Brad Logan (all WP), Francois Pretorius (Northern Blues), Mohammed Mea (KZN Raiders), Gareth Heyns (Southern Gauteng)

Midfielders: Dan Sibbald, Jonty Robinson (both KZN Raiders), Marc Fourie, Wade Paton (both WP), Charlie Bowren (WP Peninsula), Ryan Julius (SA U21), Reza Rosenberg (Southern Gauteng)

Forwards: Julian Hykes (Southern Gauteng), Natius Malgraff (Eastern Province), Damian Kimfley (KZN Inland), Tevin Kok (SA Under-21), Richard Pautz, Stephen Cant (both Northern Blues), Pierre de Voux (WP)

Read more on:    hockey

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

How excited are you about the upcoming Olympic Games in Rio?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.