Lotto look to Van den Broeck

2012-06-20 07:30
Jurgen Van den Broeck (File)

Paris - Belgian Jurgen Van den Broeck will head up the Lotto team for the June 30-July 22 Tour de France.

Van den Broeck, who was bumped up to fourth in the 2010 Tour after the declassment of Alberto Contador for doping offences, will be accompanied by German sprinter Andre Greipel, who won a stage while debuting on last year's Tour.

Also making the roster will be Australian Adam Hansen and New Zealander Greg Henderson.

Lotto team:

Lars Bak (DEN), Francis De Greef (BEL), Andre Greipel (GER), Adam Hansen (AUS), Greg Henderson (NZL), Jurgen Roelandts (BEL), Marcel Sieberg (GER), Jurgen Van den Broeck (BEL), Jelle Vanendert (BEL)

Replacement: Jurgen Van de Walle (BEL)

Read more on:    tdf  |  cycling

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Besides the 'Big 3' of rugby, cricket and soccer, which of the 'smaller' sports in South Africa do you enjoy the most?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.