Commonwealth Games


2010-09-28 14:22
Commonwealth Games logo (File)
Cape Town - A breakdown of the 17 sports and venues planned for the 2010 Commonwealth Games in New Delhi, India from October 3-14.

Aquatics - SPM Swimming Pool Complex
Archery - Yamuna Sports Complex
Athletics - Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium & India Gate
Badminton - Siri Fort Sports Complex
Boxing - Talkatora Stadium
Cycling - I. G. Indoor Stadium Complex, India Gate
Gymnastics - I. G. Indoor Stadium Complex
Hockey - Maj. Dhyan Chand National Stadium
Lawn Bowls - Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium
Netball - Thyagaraj Sports Complex
Rugby Sevens - Delhi University
Shooting - Dr. Karni Singh Shooting Range
Squash - Siri Fort Sports Complex
Table Tennis - Yamuna Sports Complex
Tennis - R.K. Khanna Tennis Complex
Weightlifting - Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium
Wrestling - I. G. Indoor Stadium Complex

Read more on:    commonwealth games

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk


How excited are you about the upcoming Olympic Games in Rio?

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.