Bradley, Love, Woods at PGA

2013-08-03 09:30
Keegan Bradley and Tiger Woods (AFP)
New York - Four-times winner Tiger Woods has been drawn to play alongside former champions Keegan Bradley and Davis Love III in the first two rounds of next week's PGA Championship, organisers announced on Friday.

American Woods, who clinched the most recent of his titles in 2007, is scheduled to tee off with his fellow Americans from the 10th hole at 14:30 (SA time) in Thursday's opening round at Oak Hill Country Club in Rochester, New York.

Bradley won his first major title as a PGA Tour rookie at the 2011 PGA Championship in Atlanta while Love triumphed in the year's final major at Winged Foot in 1997.

In keeping with tradition, this season's first three major winners have been grouped together - Australian Adam Scott (Masters), Englishman Justin Rose (US Open) and American Phil Mickelson (British Open).

Scott and company are set to start on the first tee at 19:45 on the par-70 East Course at Oak Hill.

In other high-profile groups, Northern Ireland's Graeme McDowell, South African Ernie Els and American Bill Haas will play together while 2012 Masters champion Bubba Watson of the US has been drawn with South African Tim Clark and England's Lee Westwood.

Northern Ireland's defending champion Rory McIlroy will set off in the opening round in the company of former winners Vijay Singh of Fiji (1998) and Germany's Martin Kaymer (2010).

Shaun Micheel, who won most recent PGA Championship played at Oak Hill in 2003, has been paired with fellow Americans Rich Beem and Mark Brooks, both former winners.


What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Live scoring

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Who will win the 2016 edition of the Ryder Cup?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.