Windies bat in final ODI against India

2017-07-06 17:04
Jason Holder (Getty)

Kingston - West Indies captain Jason Holder won the toss and chose to bat first against India in the final fixture of the five-match one-day international series at Sabina Park in Jamaica on Thursday.

Both teams are unchanged from the fourth match in Antigua on Sunday, which the West Indies won by 11 runs to keep the series alive with the Indians holding a 2-1 lead. Heavy rain consigned the first match in Trinidad to a no-result.


West Indies - Jason Holder (captain), Evin Lewis, Kyle Hope, Shai Hope (wicketkeeper), Jason Mohammed, Roston Chase, Rovman Powell, Ashley Nurse, Devendra Bishoo, Alzarri Joseph, Kesrick Williams

India - Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Dinesh Karthik, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami

Umpires: Leslie Reifer (BAR), Kumar Dharmasena (SLK)

Match Referee: David Boon (AUS)

Read more on:    india  |  west indies  |  jason holder  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The Proteas are currently on tour in England, involved in a four-Test series with their hosts. How will they fare? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Who should open the batting alongside Dean Elgar in SA's four-Test series against England in July?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.