Sri Lanka win toss, ask Zimbabwe to bat

2017-07-06 06:38
Angelo Mathews (AFP)

Hambantota - Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews won the toss and chose to field first against Zimbabwe in the third one-day international in Hambantota on Thursday.

The hosts, who levelled the five-match series at 1-1 after winning the previous ODI in Galle on Sunday, have gone unchanged at the Mahinda Rajapaksa Cricket Stadium.

The Graeme Cremer-led Zimbabwe have brought in batsman Tarisai Musakanda and paceman Carl Mumba to replace Donald Tiripano and Ryan Burl.


Sri Lanka

Angelo Mathews (captain), Upul Tharanga, Niroshan Dikwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Asela Gunaratne, Wanidu Hasaranga, Lakshan Sandakan, Nuwan Pradeep, Lasith Malinga, Dushmantha Chameera.


Graeme Cremer (captain), Solomon Mire, Hamilton Masakadza, Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, Carl Mumba, Peter Moor, Sikandar Raza, Tendai Chatara, Tarisai Musakanda, Malcolm Waller.

Umpires: Ian Gould (ENG), Ranmore Martinesz (SRI)

TV Umpire: Nigel Llong (ENG)

Match Referee: Chris Broad (ENG)

Read more on:    sri lanka  |  zimbabwe  |  angelo mathews  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


The Proteas are currently on tour in England, involved in a four-Test series with their hosts. How will they fare? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Who should open the batting alongside Dean Elgar in SA's four-Test series against England in July?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.