Pakistan v SA

Proteas win toss, bowl first

2013-11-30 09:39
AB de Villiers (Gallo Images)
Centurion - South Africa won the toss and chose to bowl in their third and final one-day international against Pakistan here on Saturday.


Pakistan have already secured the series 2-0.

Dale Steyn and Jacques Kallis were out of the team with injury niggles while Graeme Smith had been given compassionate leave after his grandmother died.

Henry Davids, Wayne Parnell and Vernon Philander filled the vacant spots.

Davids is making his ODI debut for South Africa and will slot in at number three.

Pakistan made four changes to their team. Shahid Afridi has been rested and Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed and Junaid Khan were also left out.

Replacing them are Umar Amin, Asad Shafiq, Abdur Rehman and Sohail Tanvir.


South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Henry Davids, JP Duminy, AB de Villiers (captain), Ryan McLaren, Wayne Parnell, David Miller, Vernon Philander, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Imran Tahir

Pakistan: Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Amin, Sohaib Maqsood, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal (wicketkeeper), Bilawal Bhati, Anwar Ali, Sohail Tanvir, Abdul Rehman, Saaed Ajmal

Read more on:    proteas  |  sa v pakistan  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

03 November 2016
Australia v South Africa, Perth 04:30
12 November 2016
Australia v South Africa, Hobart 01:30
24 November 2016
Australia v South Africa, Adelaide Oval 05:30
Previous Results

Date Match Result

Having shared their two-Test series, who will win the five-match ODI series between Pakistan and South Africa?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.