CSA select SA Schools side

2011-12-21 08:13
Diego Rosier (Gallo Images)
Cape Town - Cricket South Africa (CSA) named the following SA Schools and SA Schools Colts teams at the conclusion of the Coca-Cola Khaya Majola Under-19 Cricket Week to play against the Cape Cobras and Western Province respectively on Wednesday, December 21.

Diego Rosier of Griquas was named the Player of the Week.

South African Schools - 2011:

To play the Cape Cobras at Newlands - 09:30:

1. Prenelan Subrayen (Glenwood, KwaZulu-Natal - captain)
2. Jean Bredenkamp (Paarl Boys’ High, Boland)
3. Mkhululi Calane (Dale College, Border)
4. Khalipa Cele (Northwood, KwaZulu-Natal)
5. Murray Coetzee (Pretoria Boys’ High, Northerns)
6. Corné Dry (Grey College, Free State)
7. Jan Frylinck (Boland Landbou, Boland)
8. Craig Kirsten (Kearsney College, KwaZulu-Natal)
9. Lesiba Ngoepe (Hans Moore, Easterns)
10. Diego Rosier (Noord-Kaap, Griqualand West)
11. Calvin Savage (Maritzburg College, KwaZulu-Natal Inland)
12. Marcello Piedt (Outeniqua HS, South Western Districts)

Coach: Mike Bechet (Maritzburg College)
Manager: Shaheed Khan (Western Cape Sports School)

Umpires: Marlon Jansen (Free State) and Jurie Sadler (Northerns)

South African Schools’ Colts – 2011

To play Western Province provincial side at the Wally Wilson Oval at the Western Province Cricket Club - 09:30:

1. Ian Herold (St. Andrew’s College, Eastern Province - captain)
2. Taariq Chiecktey (Rondebosch Boys’ High, Western Province)
3. Gideon Conradie (Paarl Gimnasium, Boland)
4. Yasser Cook (St. Stithian’s College, Gauteng)
5. Andries Gous (Grey College, Free State)
6. Vincent Moore (Springs Boys’ High, Easterns)
7. Senuran Muthusamy (Clifton, KwaZulu-Natal)
8. Solomzi Nqweni (Grey Boys’ High School, Eastern Province)
9. David Rhoda (St. Stithian’s College, Gauteng)
10. Jared van Heerden (Durban High School, KwaZulu-Natal)
11. Jovaun van Wyngaardt (Waterkloof, Northerns)
12. Keegan Pietersen (New Orleans, Boland)

Coach: Henry Williams (Boland Cricket Union)
Manager: Goolam Jaffer (Rylands High School)

Umpires: Tobie Retief (Northerns) and Jaco Botes (Mpumalanga)

Batsman of the Week: Murray Coetzee (Northerns)
Bowler of the Week: Craig Kirsten (KwaZulu-Natal)
Fielder of the Week: Keegan Pietersen (Boland)
All-rounder of the Week: Diego Rosier (Griqualand West)
Cricketer of the Week: Diego Rosier (Griqualand West)


What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...

Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Assuming AB de Villiers is over his elbow injury, who should skipper the Proteas in their Boxing Day Test against Sri Lanka?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.