Proteas win toss, insert India

2015-10-05 15:25
Albie Morkel (Gallo Images)

Cape Town - Protea captain Faf du Plessis has won the toss and asked India to bat in the second T20 International at Cuttack. 

South Africa have made one change to their team bringing in all-rounder Albie Morkel for speedster Marchant de Lange. India have replaced opening bowler Sreenath Aravid with veteran spinner Harbhajan Singh. 



RG Sharma, S Dhawan, V Kohli, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, AT Rayudu, AR Patel, R Ashwin, Harbhajan Singh, B Kumar, MM Sharma

South Africa

HM Amla, AB de Villiers†, F du Plessis*, JP Duminy, DA Miller, F Behardien, JA Morkel, CH Morris, K Rabada, KJ Abbott, Imran Tahir

Read more on:    proteas  |  albie morkel  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy

Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

03 November 2016
Australia v South Africa, Perth 04:30
12 November 2016
Australia v South Africa, Hobart 01:30
24 November 2016
Australia v South Africa, Adelaide Oval 05:30
Previous Results

Date Match Result

Should Proteas coach Russell Domingo stay - or go - as national coach?

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.