Islamabad - The International Cricket Council (ICC) has rejected Bangladesh's claim that they were deprived of five penalty runs in their two-run loss to Pakistan in the Asia Cup final last week.
The Bangladesh Cricket Board claims Pakistan bowler Aizaz Cheema deliberately blocked batsman Mahmudullah when he attempted a second run on the first ball of the 50th over.
Australian umpire Steve Davis failed to signal for any penalty runs and play resumed after he had talked with Cheema.
An ICC spokesperson says the "umpire's decision is final and it cannot be changed."
Bangladesh say they will make a written complain to the Asian Cricket Council.
With Bangladesh needing nine runs from the last over, Cheema conceded six to deny Bangladesh victory.