Bangladesh win toss, elect to bat

2015-06-18 10:57
Mashrafe Mortaza (AFP)

Fatullah - Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza won the toss and elected to bat in the first one day international of a three match series against India in the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka on Thursday.

Bangladesh handed top order batsman Litton Das and left-arm pacer Mustafizur Rahman an ODI debut while leaving out Mominul Haque, Rony Talukdar and Arafat Sunny from their 14-man squad.

India omitted Ambati Rayudu, Dhawal Kulkarni, Axar Patel and Stuart Binny from their squad for the game.


Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Litton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Umpires: Rod Tucker (AUS) and Enamul Haque (BAN)

TV Umpires: Anisur Rahman (BAN)

Match Referee: Andrew Pycroft (ZIM)

Read more on:    bangladesh  |  cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
Sport24 on Twitter

Follow Sport24 news on Twitter


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Under fire Proteas coach Russell Domingo has blamed player workloads and fatigue as the reason for the national team's woeful showing in the Tri Series in the Caribbean. Your thoughts?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.