Australia opt to bat

2013-10-16 09:56
George Bailey (AFP)
Jaipur - Australia have won the toss and elected to bat first against India in the second one-day international, played at the Sawai Mansingh stadium in Jaipur on Wednesday.

According to the website, the hosts will looking to bounce back from their comprehensive defeat in the first Test, when the tourists won by 72 runs.

Both teams remain unchanged for this encounter.


India: RG Sharma, S Dhawan, SK Raina, V Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (captain/wk), RA Jadeja, R Ashwin, B Kumar, R Vinay Kumar, I Sharma.

Australia: AJ Finch, PJ Hughes, SR Watson, GJ Bailey (captain), AC Voges, GJ Maxwell, BJ Haddin (wk), JP Faulkner, MG Johnson, CJ McKay, XJ Doherty

Read more on:    cricket

What To Read Next


Read News24’s Comments Policy publishes all comments posted on articles provided that they adhere to our Comments Policy. Should you wish to report a comment for editorial review, please do so by clicking the 'Report Comment' button to the right of each comment.

Comment on this story
Comments have been closed for this article.
Live Video Streaming
Video Highlights
Sport Talk

Love 2 Meet
English Premiership flutter

Take Sport24's "expert" tips at your peril...


With the Absa Premiership in full swing, who will be crowned champions when all is said and done? Will Mamelodi Sundowns defend their title? Or can Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates or Bidvest Wits mount a serious challenge? Stay glued to Sport24 to find out!

Latest blogs

Under fire Proteas coach Russell Domingo has blamed player workloads and fatigue as the reason for the national team's woeful showing in the Tri Series in the Caribbean. Your thoughts?

Twitter Follow Sport24 on Twitter

Facebook "Like" Sport24's Facebook page

WIN Enter and win with Sport24!

BlackBerry Stay in the loop on your BlackBerry

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

There are new stories on the homepage. Click here to see them.