Boks on Tour

Singing 'fit for the shower'

2009-11-16 10:17
Email | Print
Ras Dumisani (File)

Johannesburg - The Young Communist League of SA (YCLSA) on Monday said anthem singer Ras Dumisani is a "howler of note" and should sing "only in his shower".

Who's da Rasta man?

"The Young Communist League of South Africa (uFasimba) condemns with the contempt it deserves the horrendous singing of our national anthem by Ras (Dumisani) at the South Africa vs France game in (Toulouse), France, this past Saturday.

"What concerns us more is that Ras (Dumisani) did not know the lyrics of the anthem, especially the English/Afrikaans version, and sang the entire anthem out of note creating a mockery of a song that is supposed to be the pride of our nation."

They demanded an apology from the French Rugby Federation and said the department of arts and culture and international relations should compile a list of people who could sing the anthem to avoid future embarrassment, especially ahead of the 2010 FIFA World Cup.

They also called on the education department to make sure children learn the anthem and for mandatory singing at morning assemblies.
"As for Ras (Dumisani), he must keep singing the anthem, but only in his shower."

Beeld reported Dumisani blamed the sound equipment. He had complained about it during the sound check but nothing was done.

"It was war, it was definitely war. If you can't hear yourself, then it is not possible to sing," he wrote in response to a question posted on Facebook.

Your Comments

SOWETO11/17/2009 1:12 PM
HA HA HA HA..........I was listening to Ras Dumisani being interviewed on 5fm this morning & hai this guy...........he sang the anthem again......... I was driving & almost lost cotrol of my car because I was laughing so hard.He just doesn't get it-HE CAN NOT SING & does not know the words.
anon11/17/2009 11:39 AM
I have never agreed with the YCL on anything, but for the first time ever they have a valid comment here. We have a male siamese cat, and he sounds better when on heat than Dumisani did singing the anthem. Dumisani can blame the sound equipment, but how does he explain his complete lack of knowledge regarding the words to our anthem?
yee11/17/2009 9:12 AM
He is the best national anthem singer in the world. No doubt about it and all of you have to blame the SA embassy for not making sure that the person knew the words of the anthem. But i have got to say it, that was a classic of 2009.
ligte11/16/2009 8:44 PM
they paid him by opening a joint account
No more excuses....11/16/2009 7:21 PM
Just another Tragic hero who tried but could not do it. We have a government full of them. Solving Aids, education, electricity, housing for the poor, etc, etc. The embassy gave the french the Bergie's name. They now claim it was only information not a recommendation. The embassy is as much part of this bolz-up and should accept responsibility. Stop excuses NOW!!! If you have stepped into the dog's doings excuses will not help. So embassy plse put on a new nappy.
nono11/16/2009 4:14 PM
The boks lost wethu!! stop complaining about the singing
SA Supporter11/16/2009 4:11 PM
Hey Mandlendodo, You sound like an idiot, therefore you must be one!!! 1 - Just because someone doesn't know the national anthem properly, doesn't mean that he isn't patriotic. 2 - The man made a mockery of our National Anthem, if I was asked to sing it, I would have made damn sure that I at least knew the words, and that I practiced at least once. We as South Africans would never select a person like that to sing anyone elses National Anthem. 3 - I think that you should give our players a break, this has been their best season in years, they beat the Lions, and won the Tri-Nations. I can find it in my heart to forgive them for loosing 1 game, I think that you need to watch our cricket team or soccer team before you go ahead and bash our rugby players. And by the way, did you not see the part where Bakkies and Matfield were both togged on the head, they had to go off the field on numerous occasions to get their cuts attended to, once again I think that I can forgive them for not being perfect against a side that is fresh and beginning to peak!!! IDIOT!!!!!
@Mandledoda11/16/2009 3:42 PM
Stop lying dude, you've never watch a Springbok game. If you had you would see that every single rugby player sings the entire anthem with passion, a far cry from our arrogant football players who don't even look like they trying. Does it pain you that white people sing the entire anthem with passion? Does it pain you when white people show pride in their country? Does it hurt? Yes? Good. Get used to it.
Proud South African11/16/2009 3:33 PM
HAHAHAHAHA, what a Joke. Is this the kind of singing we going to get for our World Cup 2010. I think we all need to get high, so we can follow what this guy sings!!!
Vrye Denker @ Pitzi11/16/2009 3:26 PM
lolwut!
Beanie11/16/2009 3:03 PM
Eish... This guy took our national anthem and put it through a meat grinder. Even the players were laughing. I love watching our rugby boys sing the anthem because they look so passionate when they sing... not this time though.
Birgit Bosch11/16/2009 2:42 PM
Blame the sound?????......Not, it was terrible. I felt bad for our boys!!!!! Really bad!
Pietie11/16/2009 2:16 PM
I am, like most of us, proudly proudly South African and support all SA initiatives, not only rugby. Whether I am at home or in a pub I stand up, hand on chest singing our anthem, our entire anthem. The rastafairy could not sing, never mind our languages, full stop. I missed the entire first half trying to call president Zuma's office, Brand SA, ANC to no avail. Well said Lady B, good thing that he couldn't hear himself sing.
Pietie11/16/2009 2:12 PM
I am, like most of us, proudly proudly South African and support all SA initiatives, not only rugby. Whether I am at home or in a pub I stand up, hand on chest singing our anthem, our entire anthem. The rastafairy could not sing, never mind our languages, full stop. I missed the entire first half trying to call president Zuma's office, Brand SA, ANC to no avail. Well said Lady B, good thing that he couldn't hear himself sing.
Pieter marshall11/16/2009 2:00 PM
Why can't we all agree for once in SA. Ras Dumisani sang very, very bad. No matter if he is white or black! I am a white person, but love our National Anthem, and I am very upset that it was treated with such disrespect! People like Mandlendoda is the reason that black and white people dislike each other!!
Alex11/16/2009 1:57 PM
It sounded ok to me!
mysticBoer11/16/2009 1:49 PM
He's got my vote for plonker of the month!
Raas11/16/2009 1:44 PM
This Dumisani guy, he just made a ge"Ras"
William11/16/2009 1:36 PM
The man should have practiced before he sang on international TV. It's not SA that looks bad, it's the man who sang.
Thuls11/16/2009 1:35 PM
He blames the equipment, We blame him for not fighting enough for the equipment to be fixed. South Africans are fighters (if we bileave in what we fight for). Clearly Ras is not a proud South African. No matter what race, WE ALL KNOW THE SIMPLE WORDS TO OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM!!!!
chabal11/16/2009 1:15 PM
lol now the french officials are taking the blame! to my believe the south africain embassy officials were invited to pick up this so called popular singer . le'ts face it the boks were beaten fair and square .
Bronwen Phillips11/16/2009 1:13 PM
Who organised this fiasco..if it was the French SA Embassy they clearly need to look into appointments first and check credibility..
salim11/16/2009 1:06 PM
he looks like a hijacker of cars , he was appointed by the sa embassy someone wanted to make a quick buck everytime government is involved only mess ups occurs
Will11/16/2009 12:50 PM
There is a Big difference between Singing high and Getting high – what were you smoking -Mandlendoda!!!
Ex Pom11/16/2009 12:47 PM
Get Dumbisani to sing for England in the next game......."God shave our..... eh man, who dat grey haired woman no cry man, da one dat had da orrible anus wid Challie.....long live our....hey brudders and susters, who wanna liv long man, dis DP joint wont last dat long man....long may she rule over us....hey man got to join da doll line man, peace man, we gonna ave a paaarty here tonight man, why so many people and bright lights man................"
Rasta11/16/2009 12:47 PM
Someone needs to kick him in the p#@s
Met Uysh!11/16/2009 12:45 PM
Was this guy singing? I thought they switched PdV's mike on by accident...
Nicol Moray11/16/2009 12:42 PM
He should be made to give his fee back!!!!
g11/16/2009 12:40 PM
How can a Rasta sing the national Anthem. He does not look not respectable enough to sing Happy Birthday to his best friend. Who ever chose this man is the ar%^$swhole. That poor Dagga rooker did not know any better......... He is just a harmless artist that things an anthem is township music in Greek........
alan11/16/2009 12:37 PM
you cant blame the singer hes been practicing to the great beat of the vuvazela rollon 2010
Bea11/16/2009 12:28 PM
I missed the singing of the anthem, lol ... so does anyone know where we can listen to this disgrace? There must be clips somewhere?
revaro 11/16/2009 12:24 PM
damn what a sad friday the 13th i think they did it because it was friday the 13th the poor guy must be worying about hes singing career i think he must blame it on the a.a.aa.a.a.a. alcohol or is it the mary jane
Ortos11/16/2009 12:23 PM
"WE CAM WE TRIED WE GOT BLIKSEMED" lots of reasons why we we lost and the doos that coudn`t sing aint one of them. I`m a white forty something South African male and I and my friends know the words to the greatest anthem in the world. He gives rastafarians n kak name world wide! Dipshit Dumisani should be court martialed for treason!
LEGEND OF THE GAME11/16/2009 12:20 PM
Ras Dumisana is my hero, he officially united south africa, with horrendous singing, be a fan on facebook, he is the most famous person in South Africa this week,
Kampala11/16/2009 12:11 PM
@Mandlendoda You get out of bed on the wrong side this morning???? Take it easy - your "points" lack orginality - same old tune...blah blah blah.....you carry on while the rest of us are trying to get it right! Tosser!
Candy11/16/2009 12:10 PM
There are so many excellent and worthy singers in this country (black and white) - what made them choose this fool - who was obviously high or dru nk - he made SA citizens look like idiots.. who choose this man - they should be fired!!
Wil11/16/2009 12:10 PM
Even I, as a tone-deaf honky know that this guy was excruciating. This in country where we have LOADS of musical talent. Take your pick of who could've sung: Xolani Mahola from Freshyground, Sibongile Khumalo, Claire Johnston, Andra - and yet they hire a guy whose voice can strip paint. Even Mandoza or Patricia Lewis could've done better!
Vanilla Face11/16/2009 12:03 PM
Ai...sad indeed, blame our loss it on Dumisani we played kak oor en uit!
tigglescat11/16/2009 12:03 PM
That fiasco on Friday was inexcusable, but I think it is pretty rich that so many people out there are complaining Dumisani didn't know the anthem, when 90% of the South Africans in the crowd at any Springbok game still don't know the words to the anthem themselves and only belt out the second half in English and Afrikaans. That I think is the real embarrassment - learn your anthem South Africa - ALL of it!
Mark11/16/2009 11:58 AM
@ Mandlendoda. The Rasta absolutley butchered our anthem. Could you imagine if that rendition came from a white singer? Imagine what the sports ministry, government and espcecially the ANCYL would be saying doing now.
Paul11/16/2009 11:56 AM
Mandlendoda ...what a fool you are...read the article...even your own buddies the YCL are critisising the singer...and here you come starting a whole race debate ...get over yourself boet ..your inferior complex is your own problem...we don't need this race bashing all the time, don't you think its time we move on, aparthied was wrong "sorry"...but its 15 years down the road and you're still hanging on to the past ...lets all grow up please and comment on the article and not bait each other with this racist nonsense, all of you WHITE and BLACK...well done France till the next time we meet....GO BOKKE GO !!!!
TONTO11/16/2009 11:55 AM
WAT GAAN AAN MENSE-ESKOM,ARMSCOR,TELKOM WHO EVER NOW ITS THE NATIONAL ANTHEM THAT CANNOT BE SUNG -WHAT IS HAPPENING TO US POOR SOULS IN SOUTH AFRICA HELP US LORD WHAT DID WE EVER DO TO DESERVE ALL THIS
Say what...11/16/2009 11:53 AM
Blazing Dumisani ..... Doobie brothers...?
Boemee11/16/2009 11:48 AM
This guy is a disgrace! How dare you call yourself South African?! I wish you're career comes to an end because of this! Your pathetic dude! I wish I could tell you to your face what I think of you...
Charl Smidt11/16/2009 11:46 AM
Ras Dumisani said that the sound equipment was faulty, OK cool. So let's give the brother another chance - some studio time with all the equipment in working order and NO WORDS (he should know them) I and I bet you all (one time!) that aya-man won't be able to do it because DAAI BRA KANNIE SINGIE!!! I love the Boks, but they played crap (all on their own)
Bloues11/16/2009 11:46 AM
If he ever sets foot in this country again, he must be shot!!!
Henk11/16/2009 11:44 AM
@Mandlendoda 11/16/2009 11:25 AM - "milked the country just like many RSA white people"....you MUST be joking....you are quite clearly as racist as can be and have no idea what "milking" mean. Milking a country means taking without giving back....I rest my case....
Jay11/16/2009 11:42 AM
Ras, you sing the anthem better than me mate. A - for trying.
Koos11/16/2009 11:36 AM
Hey Pals. Bafana Bafana shirt is not R1599, but R599. just like any other adidas soccer replicas. as fo Ras, you are a disgrace.
@Mandledoda11/16/2009 11:35 AM
Race, surprise surprise, still obsessed with race! I am a white South African, and for some time I too refused to sing certain parts of the National anthem, but not the parts you would so prudently point out! I refused to sing Die Stem! And you are completely incorrect to thing that this is something the majority does! Come to Newlands when the boks play... I think you will find the anthem is sung equally during all parts! Dont be so quick to generalise.. if everyone generalised, then the majority of south africans stand on street corners and beg for small change!
SA Suporter11/16/2009 11:29 AM
.....YCLSA, you are suggesting that he sings in the shower. By the look of your comrade / brother, that is the problem...........he gets no practice as his mop has not seen the inside of a shower! Also, stop blaming the French! A 'well known ex RSA singer was selected!' An absolute disgrace and an insult to all South Africans.
Stacey11/16/2009 11:27 AM
Look why do people have to be divided over this? Our anthem is beautiful and it's because of ALL the languages that it is so. The entire thing was a massacre from start to finish and that is diabolical regardless of where it took place! Can you honestly imagine if had happened next year at a 2010 soccer match? South Africa would be a laughing stock and it will still be as embaressing! There should have been a check on the sound equipment which I don't think helped and there should have been a check on the singer to make sure that he was appropriate i. e. knew all the words.
Point Blank@Mandlendoda11/16/2009 11:27 AM
Dude, please, not so early in the week, please. As a white guy I can sing the anthem from start to finish no problem, and that goes for all my "white rugby supporter" friends as well... so sod off and bang your pity pot somewhere else, sick of all the racial finger pointing. You bloody obsessed man. What I do agree though is that a poorly sung anthem is not an excuse to lose.
Freece 11/16/2009 11:26 AM
If you were singing a national anthem infront of thousands of people, wouldn't you make sure you know that anthem better than you know how to breath before you get up there, so as not to make an idiot of yourself and the country who's national anthem you are singing?
Mandlendoda11/16/2009 11:25 AM
Anonymous@11/16/2009 10:58 AM"but I have now watched 4 Bafana games and only 1 or 2 players even attempt to sing the English or Afrikaans" Then you were be not watching Bafana you were watching the currie cup matches.Bafana players show more pride in singing Nkosi Sikelela that Bokke players and they all sing it. Kallis was not reprimanded for only singing part of the anthem but he never sung it at all,he thought he was bigger than RSA yet milked the country just like many RSA white people.You must be blind,deaf and dumb not to have seen these things lady!
Richard11/16/2009 11:20 AM
Ras Dumisani is an absolute joke and for any one to say that this is a racist issue because the country is attacking his crap singing is just as pathetic. If he had sung the national anthem like that at a Bafana Bafana game I hope the country would also be tearing into his embarrasing performance. Ras I will never be proud of the fact that you were born in this country. We didn't loose because of Ras we lost because the boys played badly, simple as that.
kosie11/16/2009 11:17 AM
The Young Communist League of SA... Just another bunch of thugs?
RichiePamps11/16/2009 11:15 AM
@Pitzi. Please enough racism.. Hpw many years would you like to continue your comments abt racism. The guy was a joke and lets leave it at that. Enough abt Oranja.. If you cant handle it leave SA. Go sing with Dumisani.. Lets work on building this wonderful nation and focus on the fuuture
Mike11/16/2009 11:12 AM
Come on Mandledoda ! Apartheid ended 15 years ago officially 15 years ago, a tiny pocket of people still are stuck there, life is like that ! I am a proud South African, I love our National Anthem and I know all the words ! We lost the game fair and square, no doubt about that. The "singer" was atrocious, and he was off key and made a mockery of something I hold dear - it was shameful, disgusting and disgraceful. It was disrespectful and in bad taste. Speaking of bad taste, I was excited to see the new Bafana kit for the 2010 world cup and wanted to get the shirt! I was then told that is costs R1599.00 - a scandalous shame and disgrace to rip people off because it is 2010 - yes I am a white guy and yes I am proud of our national kits, our national anthem and our heritage. We win sometimes and we lose sometimes, but I am a South African - French Rugby Union, don't mess with my pride in my country and don't mess with our basic values!
John11/16/2009 11:11 AM
Hi Guys, Is the YCLSA watching rugby these days as well or did they only listern to the anthem or heard about the story some where?
Hannetjie11/16/2009 11:09 AM
It was really not pleasant to listen to our National Anthem being disgraced like that!!!!!! I am an 'old' South African but has just as much pride hearing the Anthem being played at any event. It does not mateer what the event was - the singing did not do our country pride !!!!!!!!1
Antionette11/16/2009 11:07 AM
OUCH - NO WONDER THEY LOST THE GAME .... REALLY OUCH
Black11/16/2009 11:04 AM
I love how everybody is blaming the French for choosing this guy when official protocol is that the SA Embassy in France provides the French rugby union with a list of potential singers. The French may very well have awarded this guy the "gig" but he was on the approved list supplied by the SA Embassy officals in Paris- so SA can only blame our own embassy officials and not the French for his appointment!!!
Mash11/16/2009 11:04 AM
Stop race card. If the man can't sing he can't sing, period. He embarassed us and it's enough to start another week with unnecessary arguments. Ras Dumisani I don't know whether you were high on Babylon or not but my take is "Please smoke after job well done".
dumkopf@mandlendoda11/16/2009 11:03 AM
Your name says it all
Carl Anderson11/16/2009 11:02 AM
@ Mandlendoda ..... What a load of drivel mate! I agree there is no place for supporters who carry the old flag, and only sing die stem however that anthem on Friday was an absolute joke and as a Proud South African, I AM APPALLED!!! The game itself we were thoroughly outplayed by the french, but that's sport! The anthem was an insult to all South Africans
Webb11/16/2009 11:00 AM
The RSA embassy in France supplied names of singers to the French. Did they satisfy themselves regarding the compitence of these people before the advised the French?
Jacob11/16/2009 11:00 AM
To Mandlendoda why do you need to bring the flag and supporters into it?Even the Springbok players had a smile or was in a state of not knowing what he was singing.Does all the supporters at soccer sing the whole anthem or just parts of it?
Mandlendoda: Idiot11/16/2009 10:58 AM
Aaah Mandlendoda, way to generalise! What this buffoon did to the National Anthem deserves every criticism that comes his way. No it wasn't the reason we played like morons but the National Anthem does play its part in psyching up the team and getting them motivated so when you see Bryan Habana and Bismark shaking their heads, something is wrong. And not to throw stones, but I have now watched 4 Bafana games and only 1 or 2 players even attempt to sing the English or Afrikaans sections of our National Anthem, so where is the criticism against them? I seem to remeber Jaques Kallis receive an almighty reprimand when he didn't sing one line of the anthem!
Brood vir my broer...11/16/2009 10:58 AM
now that was a mess.... doomsani, you were better off far from the venue. before today you were an ordinary guy. but now, you are a moomish, a mawaza of note.... don't you even dare take advice about the shower, you will crack the mirrors and cause damage to neighbour's windows.... sies man....
Mandlendoda: Idiot11/16/2009 10:58 AM
Aaah Mandlendoda, way to generalise! What this buffoon did to the National Anthem deserves every criticism that comes his way. No it wasn't the reason we played like morons but the National Anthem does play its part in psyching up the team and getting them motivated so when you see Bryan Habana and Bismark shaking their heads, something is wrong. And not to throw stones, but I have now watched 4 Bafana games and only 1 or 2 players even attempt to sing the English or Afrikaans sections of our National Anthem, so where is the criticism against them? I seem to remeber Jaques Kallis receive an almighty reprimand when he didn't sing one line of the anthem!
Jaco 11/16/2009 10:57 AM
To Mandlendoda why do you need to bring the flag and supporters into it?Even the Springbok players had a smile or was in a state of not knowing what he was singing.Does all the supporters at soccer sing the whole anthem or just parts of it?
Andrew Ferreira.11/16/2009 10:57 AM
Mandlendoda, so I only sing the english part of our nat anthem, which is the only part I understand. does this make me half white? As for the French, we expect an apology, not only was the hero not dressed to represent South Africa, and the rest we know, We are proud of our country and all that belong to her, so lets stand up, structured in respect, imagine if our government looked and sounded like that.
@mandlendoda11/16/2009 10:55 AM
Just shut up please, nobody is in the mood for your racist s**t. Everyone is complainging not just whites grow up.
Casper11/16/2009 10:54 AM
Mandlendoda- At least it is proper to sing the verses that you know and out of politeness to others and respect for the anthem keep quit when you donot know the verses. Bravo to UCLSA.
Muhle11/16/2009 10:53 AM
This has nothing to do with race. But has everything to do with pride for our nation. I am a blackman and I watched and listened to ras Dumisane singing our national anthem. He sang crab and embarassed our boys by making mockery of our anthem.
Rugby supporter11/16/2009 10:53 AM
Feel bad for Dumisani, organisers are to blame. And i dont want to hear another comment about rugby supporters not knowing the national anthem- i sing it for every sylable every single time i hear it.
Pitzi11/16/2009 10:50 AM
I agree. He was chosen to sing. All you racists should go to Orangia.
Andrew11/16/2009 10:49 AM
In all the threads about this fiasco on News24 I havent yet seen any author blame the singing for the fact that we lost, only the posters!! We lost to a better team on the day, KLAAR..BUT BUT BUT, it doesnt change the fact that the anthem was terrible!! Ridiculous in fact!! reply to whats relevant people..ffs
Burgiesburnin11/16/2009 10:47 AM
This whole thing is a smoke screen, what about the game? No matter how bad he was, the Boks were worse, leave this bloke alone.
Hein11/16/2009 10:41 AM
This people thinking.So he says the sound system changed his song . Really . Sound like a Eskom story or there is no such thing as aids.
jimmy11/16/2009 10:40 AM
Funniest thing ever!!!--it"s a ridiculous anthem anyway --time to change it. Too funny for words! Would have enjoyed it more if he had "sung" it before one of our Bafana Bafana debacles.
Mooper @Mandlendoda11/16/2009 10:40 AM
Why don't you devise a patriotism test?
Lungig11/16/2009 10:39 AM
Who, in the first place recommended him to sing the anthem.Then that person should be blamed for this not Ras . We all think we can sing until somebody listens to us and points out the error
THE MAN11/16/2009 10:38 AM
I AM OUTRAGRED, AS A PROUD SOUTH AFRICAN AND PROUD RUGBY SUPPORTER I AM ANGRY THAT WE LOST AND I BLAME IT ON THAT PATHETIC RASTA MAKING A JOKE OF OUR ANTHEM.HE SAYS THE EQUIPMENT WAS FAULTY I SAY HIS MOUTH WAS FAULTY HE MUST NOT COME AND BLAME THE EQUIPMENT.OUR GUYS LOOKED COMPLETELY DE-MOTIVIATED AND THE PRIDE TOTALLY TAKEN OUT OF THEM AND PERHAPS NOT HAVING THAT EXTRA MOTIVATION COST US THE GAME AS THE GUYS DID NOT PLAY WITH THEIR HEARTS.WE DEMAND HEADS TO ROLL HERE.TSHEPO WITH AN o
jd11/16/2009 10:38 AM
Even Nic'hol'is Louw couldn't mess it up as bad
Disgusting11/16/2009 10:36 AM
I think this Dumisani wanted to embares S.A, he did that on purpose.
Mandlendoda11/16/2009 10:34 AM
It's interesting that a lot of rugby supporters are bashing this guy for messing the national anthem when they don't know it themselves and many of them would wait for DIE STEM part of the anthem and them sing it. Every now and then at rugby stadium,the old apartheid flag is spotted in the crowd,how proudly RSA are most rugby fans really? The majority of rugby fans are only patriotic when it suits them and how convenient it is that we're not even analyzing how we lost but the artist. We should be looking at the lineouts we lost.Bakkies couldn't read Victor's "body language".
Thandile11/16/2009 10:31 AM
Did he invite himself to go and sing there ????? Don't blame the "result" - rather investigate the "cause" and leave this poor guy alone, or are we "creating" another Caster Semenya ????
Cynic11/16/2009 10:28 AM
For once I agree with these guys
Lady B11/16/2009 10:24 AM
Believe me, Dumisani .... its a good thing that you couldn't hear yourself sing ...
Your Name
Email
Comment

Please enter the text below:

Super 14 - Stormers v Cheetahs

Super 14 - Highlanders v Sharks

Super 14 - Crusaders v Lions

Featured Blog

Well what we saw on a fine Friday night at Fort Loftus was the pure class of a championship team led by an amazing captain, says Brigadier

Latest blogs

The 6 Nation, Nation-by-Nation Round-Up 3/21/2010 2:49:50 PM

Commentators 3/21/2010 11:27:50 AM

Red line 3/21/2010 9:17:26 AM

Vote

The main reason for the Boks' woeful end of year tour was:

Who is your hero?

Nominate your hero and win R 10 000!

RSS Feeds

RSS Feeds Sport news delivered really simply.

Mobile

Mobile Sport24 on your mobile phone - WAP, alerts, downloads, services

Free Email

Free Email Get a free 24.com e-mail account and stay in touch

Blogs

Blogs Yes your opinion counts. Get it out there

TV

TV schedule Plan your couch time with our searchable sport TV guide